This is the "Home" page of the "Women's Studies Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Women's Studies Resources   Tags: feminism, women's studies, women's suffrage  

A quick overview of some books, research databases and websites to get you started on your research in women's studies.
Last Updated: Jul 8, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bgsu.edu/womens_studies Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Also check out...

Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies at BGSU, the web site for the department at BGSU.  Find out information about the program, meet the faculty, and see upcoming events.

The Browne Popular Culture Library, for lots of great resources: magazines from the late 1800s to the present; books on feminism, women in popular and american culture; alternative press and women's movement materials from the 60s and 70s; and much, much more.

The Music Library and Sound Recordings Archives, for women's music, information about the struggles of women in the music industry, and much more.

The Center for Archival Collections, for diaries, journals, photographs, manuscripts, and numerous other primary source materials.

      

    Women's Studies Resources in the University Libraries

    Welcome! Use this subject guide to help get you started with your research in Women's Studies. It includes books, research databases, journals of particular interest, selected websites, and tips for and general information on using library resources. In addition, I've included some more specific information on a couple of topics that fall under the umbrella of Women's Studies, but are large enough to merit their own pages: suffrage and feminism.

    For more specific information on United States Women's History, check out this research guide.

        
       

      Getting Started

      To borrow items from the libraries, you need your BGSU photo ID and a current record in the library database. Faculty are automatically entered, but if you need immediate access, stop by the Jerome Library circulation desk and have an account created for you. Circulation staff can also be contacted by calling 419-372-2051 or via email at circdesk@bgsu.edu.

      For remote access to the online research databases, you need your BGSU username and password to log in, as well as a valid record in the library database (see above). The BGSU username and password is the same one used for logging in to MyBGSU, campus email, and BGSU lab and library computers.

      Look for our resources on the left hand side of the University Libraries home page. These include the full text research databases, the e-journals, the BGSU Library, OhioLINK, and Worldcat catalogs, as well as tools like Refworks bibliographic management software and ILLiad online interlibrary loan requesting.

      University Libraries has many special collections and branch libraries. Find out more on the Special Collections and Libraries page.

      For a quick overview of the Jerome (Main) Library, try the virtual tour or consult the first floor map

      We're here to assist you! If you need help or have questions, Ask Us! or contact your library liaison.

      Who am I?

      Profile Image
      Stefanie Hunker
       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip