This is the "Home" page of the "Subject & Collection Development Librarians" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Subject & Collection Development Librarians   Tags: instruction librarians, liaisons, subject librarians  

Last Updated: Mar 27, 2012 URL: http://libguides.bgsu.edu/subjectlibrarians Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Instruction and Collection Development Liaisons

Contact information for library liaisons is available at the end of the document.
Arts & Sciences
Department/School/Program Course Prefixes Instruction Liaison Collection Development Liaison Getting Started
Africana Studies AFRS Marcia Suter Elizabeth Hertenstein LibGuide
American Culture Studies ACS Stefanie Hunker Nancy Down LibGuide
Art ART, ARTC, ARTD, ARTE, ARTH, ARTS Amy Fry
(For K-12 curriculum resources contact Linda Kramer.)
Amy Fry
(For K-12 curriculum resources contact Linda Kramer.)
LibGuide
Asian Studies ASIA Marcia Suter Elizabeth Hertenstein LibGuide
Biological Sciences BIOL

Chris Miko

Chris Miko LibGuide
Canadian Studies CAST Vera Lux Linda Brown
Chemistry CHEM, PCS

Chris Miko

Chris Miko LibGuide
Communication COMM, MC Rob Snyder Rob Snyder LibGuide
Computer Science CS Ed Weilant Ed Weilant
English ENG Amy Fyn
(For GSW 1100, 1110 & 1120, contact Kate Najacht.
For ENG 342 and ENG 343, contact Linda Kramer.)
Nancy Down
(For Children's and Young Adult Literature, contact Linda Kramer.)
LibGuide
Environment and Sustainability ENVH, ENVR, ENVS, ENVT Ed Weilant Ed Weilant LibGuide
Ethnic Studies ETHN Stefanie Hunker Stefanie Hunker LibGuide
Film Studies THFM Stefanie Hunker Stefanie Hunker LibGuide
German, Russian, and East Asian Languages (GREAL) CHIN, GERM, GREA, JAPN, RUSN Amy Fyn  Elizabeth Hertenstein


LibGuide (German)

LibGuide (Russian)
Other Foreign Languages

General Studies Writing GSW Kate Najacht Linda Brown LibGuide (1100/1110)
LibGuide (1120)
Geography GEOG Ed Weilant
(For Government Documents, contact Carol Singer.)
Ed Weilant LibGuide
Geology GEOL Ed Weilant Ed Weilant
History HIST Carol Singer Steve Charter LibGuide
International Studies INST Vera Lux Elizabeth Hertenstein LibGuide
Journalism JOUR Rob Snyder Rob Snyder LibGuide
Mathematics & Statistics MATH Chris Miko Chris Miko LibGuide
Media & Communication COMM, MC Rob Snyder  Rob Snyder LibGuide
Philosophy PHIL Amy Fyn Amy Fyn
Physics & Astronomy PHYS, ASTR

Chris Miko

Chris Miko LibGuide
Political Science POLS Vera Lux Vera Lux LibGuide
Popular Culture POPC Stefanie Hunker Nancy Down LibGuide
Psychology PSYC, NEUR Vera Lux Vera Lux LibGuide
Romance & Classical Studies FREN, ITAL, SPAN, LAT, ROML, CLCV, GRK Amy Fyn Elizabeth Hertenstein LibGuide (French)
LibGuide (Spanish)
Other Foreign Languages
Sociology SOC Vera Lux
(For Government Documents, contact Carol Singer.)
Linda Brown
Telecommunications TCOM Rob Snyder Rob Snyder LibGuide
Theatre & Film THFM Stefanie Hunker Stefanie Hunker LibGuide
Women's Studies WS Stefanie Hunker Stefanie Hunker LibGuide
Business Administration
Department/School/Program Course Prefixes Instruction Liaison Collection Development Liaison Getting Started
Accounting & MIS ACCT, MIS Bess Wood Bess Wood LibGuide
Applied Statistics & OR OR, STAT Bess Wood Bess Wood
Economics ECON Bess Wood Bess Wood
Finance FIN Bess Wood Bess Wood LibGuide
Legal Studies LEGS Linda Rich Bess Wood LibGuide
Management MGMT Bess Wood Bess Wood
Marketing MKT Bess Wood Bess Wood LibGuide
BA, GBA, MBA, MOD BA, GBA, MBA, ORGD Bess Wood Bess Wood LibGuide
Education and Human Development
Department/School/Program Course Prefixes Instruction Liaison Collection Development Liaison Getting Started
Business Education BUSE Kathy Yoder Kathy Yoder
Intervention Services EDIS, REHB, COUN Kathy Yoder Kathy Yoder LibGuide
K-12 Curriculum Materials Linda Kramer Linda Kramer
Teaching & Learning EDTL Kathy Yoder Kathy Yoder LibGuide
Higher Education & Student Affaris HIED, CSP Rob Snyder Kathy Yoder LibGuide
Leadership & Policy EDAS, EDLS, EDFI Rob Snyder Kathy Yoder LibGuide
Family & Consumer Science
Food & Nutrition F&N Carol Singer Linda Brown LibGuide
Family & Consumer Science; Human Development & Family Studies; Health Promotion; Interior Design FCS, HDFS, HP, ID Vera Lux Linda Brown LibGuide
Apparel Merchandising & Product Development AMPD Linda Rich Linda Brown LibGuide
Human Movement Sport and Leisure Studies (HMSLS)

AT, DANC, HMSL, KNS, PEG,
SM, TLEP

Amy Fyn
Linda Brown LibGuide
Health and Human Services
Department/School/Program Course Prefixes Instruction Liaison Collection Development Liaison Getting Started
Communication Disorders CDIS Ed Weilant Ed Weilant
Criminal Justice CRJU Amy Fyn Linda Brown LibGuide
Gerontology GERO Ed Weilant Linda Brown
Human Services See individual programs See individual programs Linda Brown
Medical Laboratory Science MEDT Ed Weilant Ed Weilant
Public Health PUBH, PHYT Ed Weilant Ed Weilant
Social Work SOWK Amy Fyn Linda Brown
Musical Arts
Department/School/Program Course Prefixes Instruction Liaison Collection Development Liaison Getting Started
Music MUCT, MUED, MUS, MUSP Susannah Cleveland
(For K-12 curriculum resources, contact Linda Kramer.)
Susannah Cleveland
(For K-12 curriculum resources, contact Linda Kramer.)
LibGuide
Technology
Department/School/Program Course Prefixes Instruction Liaison Collection Development Liaison Getting Started
Architecture & Environmental Design ARCH Rob Snyder Rob Snyder
Construction Management CONS Rob Snyder Rob Snyder
Engineering Technologies  TECH, MFG, ECT, AERT, QS Rob Snyder Rob Snyder
Visual Communications and Technology Education  VCT, C&TE, DESN, TE Rob Snyder Rob Snyder
Other
Archives Steve Charter Steve Charter
First-Year Experience BGSU 1000 & Honors Kate Najacht Linda Brown
Government Documents Carol Singer Carol Singer
Bridge Programs/Community Groups AIMS, PLA, High Schools Kate Najacht N/A

 

 

 

Military Studies and Leadership MSL Chris Miko Chris Miko

 

Liaisons E-mail Phone
Brown, Linda lbrown@bgsu.edu 419-372-7894
Charter, Steve scharte@bgsu.edu 419-372-2411
Cleveland, Susannah clevels@bgsu.edu 419-372-9929
Down, Nancy ndown@bgsu.edu 419-372-6054
Fry, Amy
afry@bgsu.edu 419-372-2690
Fyn, Amy afyn@bgsu.edu 419-372-2869
Hertenstein, Elizabeth (Libby) eherten@bgsu.edu 419-372-9826
Hunker, Stefanie sdennis@bgsu.edu 419-372-7893
Kramer, Linda lkramer@bgsu.edu 419-372-7909
Lux, Vera vlux@bgsu.edu 419-372-7897
Miko, Chris cmiko@bgsu.edu 419-372-7923
Najacht, Kate
knajach@bgsu.edu 419-372-2362
Rabine, Julie jrabine@bgsu.edu 419-372-7421
Rich, Linda lrich@bgsu.edu 419-372-7902
Singer, Carol singerc@bgsu.edu 419-372-9412
Snyder, Rob robjsny@bgsu.edu 419-372-9442
Suter, Marcia msuter@bgsu.edu 419-372-7901
Weilant, Ed eweilan@bgsu.edu 419-372-2528
Wood, Elizabeth ewood@bgsu.edu 419-372-7904
Yoder, Kathy kyoder@bgsu.edu 419-372-7905
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip