Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Jennifer Harvey

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jennifer Harvey
Contact Info:
Curriculum Resource Center
Jerome Library
Bowling Green, OH 43403
(419) 372-7909
Subjects:
Education

Guides

Apps for Education
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Information/links/reviews of iPad/android/mobile apps related to education.
Tags: apps, children's literature, crc, k-12, teacher resources
Art Education
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Oct 19, 2014
This guide provides suggestions for finding resources in art education at Jerome Library and on the Internet.
Tags: art education, children's literature, crc, k-12, teacher resources
Business and Marketing Education
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
The CRC collection contains business education resources useful for lesson planning such as links to content standards, textbooks, activity books, award-winning literature for children and young adults, reference sources and multimedia materials.
Common Core State Standards
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Connecting preservice teachers to information on the Common Core State Standard Initiative
Tags: crc, education, k-12, state standards
CRC Education Resource Guides
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
Connect here to the Education Resource Guides
CRC Information
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
Guide for mobile access to CRC information
CRC Reserves
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
This guide provides information for faculty in the College of Education and Human Development who wish to place items on reserve in the Curriculum Resource Center on the second floor of the Jerome Library.
Tags: crc, education, faculty, reserves, textbooks
Die Cuts
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
You will find all and any information you need to know about the die cuts we have at the CRC.
Tags: art education, crc, creativity, design, die_cuts, early childhood education, education, k-12, middle childhood education, music education, physical education, secondary education, special education
Economics (Elementary Education)
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
Introduce young learners to basic economics with these fiction and informational texts. Some of the books and their descriptions are from Leeper, Angela. Book Links. Chicago, IL: American Library Association, September 2013.
EDIS 4100
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Libguide for instruction
Education Cohorts
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Resources for education cohorts.
Education Research
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
Guide to using Jerome Library resources to research education (P-12) related topics
Tags: education
Election Resources for Teachers
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
This guide provides information on print, realia and electronic resources available to K-12 teachers regarding United States elections.
Tags: crc, early childhood education, election resources, k-12, middle childhood education, secondary education, teacher resources
Folktale and Fairy Tale Resources in the CRC
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
This guide will connect you with the folktales, fairy tales, variants, and fractured versions of traditional tales from around the world.
Tags: children's literature, crc, fairy tales, folktales, k-12, teacher resources
Geography (Secondary Education)
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Resources to support teaching geography from the Jerome Library and the Internet
Tags: education
Human Movement, Sport & Leisure Studies
by Jennifer Harvey - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
Lists of databases, reference books, and Internet resources that might be useful in researching the various curriculum areas within the School of Human Movement, Sport, and Leisure Studies.
Tags: dance, hmsls, physical education, sports, tourism
Intervention Services
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Oct 19, 2014
Special Education, Mental Health & School Counseling, Rehabilitation Counseling, School Psychology, Gifted Education
Tags: crc, early childhood education, intervention services, k-12, middle childhood education, secondary education
Kindergarten through Grade 3
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Oct 19, 2014
In this guide you will find helpful information that is helpful for pre-service and in-service teachers.
Lesson Planning Resources
by Jennifer Harvey - Last Updated Oct 19, 2014
Multicultural Literature
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
Suggestions and keywords for finding even more.
Tags: crc, early childhood education, picture books
Picture File
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
A list of all the headings in the CRC picture file. Pictures check out for three weeks.
Tags: crc, education, images
PreK-12 Education
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
A guide for those in any of the education programs here at BGSU.
Tags: crc, early childhood education, education, k-12, middle childhood education, secondary education, teacher resources
Psychology (Secondary Education)
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
This guide highlights resources available through the Curriculum Resource Collection and other resources to support high school teaching of psychology.
Tags: education
Reading and Writing Diagnosis and Assessment (EDIS 5420)
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Reading and Writing Diagnosis and Assessment
Tags: assessment, crc, education, reading
Science
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
Social Studies
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Oct 19, 2014
A guide to the primary source materials available for checkout in the Curriculum Resource Center.
Tags: crc, education, k-12, primary sources, social studies, teacher resources
Student Teaching Resources
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
This guide provides information and links for BGSU student teachers.
Tags: crc, education, k-12, student teaching, teacher resources
Teaching Aids
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Oct 19, 2014
The library's role in mobile teaching and learning
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Digital library resources (free and subscription) to address information needs.
Visiting Scholars
by Samantha Ashby, Susannah Cleveland, Jennifer Harvey, Stefanie Hunker, Jennifer Nyiri, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
This guide provides information to visiting scholars of University Libraries at Bowling Green State University.
World Language Teaching Resources
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Oct 16, 2014
This guide covers K - 12 teaching resources in the Curriculum Resource Center and includes children's literature, teaching ideas, and teaching aids.
Tags: crc, french language, german language, k-12, spanish language, world language
 
 
Description

  Loading...