Guides
Asian Studies - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013 Library and Internet resources for researching topics in Asian Studies
Barry Lopez - Last Updated Aug 14, 2012 This guide presents information about a visit to BGSU by Barry Lopez, an award-winning author.
Common Reading Experience: A Pearl in the Storm - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012 This guide covers resources to enhance the understanding of A Pearl in the Storm, by Tori Murden McClure, the book chosen for the Common Reading Experience in 2012.
Country Information - Last Updated Jun 17, 2013 This guide gathers together databases, web sites, books, and other resources on countries worldwide.
Food and Nutrition - Last Updated Feb 4, 2013 Resources used for researching food and nutrition topics at Bowling Green State University
HIST 3010 American Military History - Last Updated Oct 11, 2012 BGSU library and Internet research sources to use for American military history.
HIST 3030 World War II - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013 A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful for researching topics about World War II.
HIST 3100 Modern Latin America - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013 A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful in researching papers about modern Latin America.
HIST 3190 The American Indian in History - Last Updated Nov 20, 2012 Guide to library resources--books, journals, newspapers, websites, government information--for the History 3190 class.
HIST 3260/WS 3000 Women in American History - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013 A guide to BGSU library and Internet resources that might be useful for researching the history of women in the United States.
HIST 3910 Alcohol and Drugs in U.S. History - Last Updated Jan 3, 2013 A guide to BGSU Library resources that may be useful for studying the use of alcohol and drugs throughout U.S. history.
HIST 3910 Race and Gender in Early America - Last Updated Oct 10, 2012 Library and Internet resources that will be useful in studying and researching about race and gender in early America.
HIST 4000 Resistance to the Nazis - Last Updated Feb 1, 2013 A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful in researching resistance to the Nazis and the rescue of some of the victims.
HIST 4210 American Colonial History, 1492-1763 - Last Updated Apr 21, 2013 Library and Internet resources for researching papers on the history of colonial America.
HIST 4220/5220 Era of the American Revolution 1763-1789 - Last Updated Jun 17, 2013 A guide to BGSU library resources that might be useful for studying the United States before and during the American Revolution.
HIST 4250 Early National U.S. 1789-1848 - Last Updated Aug 23, 2012 A guide to BGSU library and Internet resources for researching the United States 1789-1848.
HIST 4800 Latin America & the US & the World - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013 Library and Internet resources that should be useful for doing research on the Latin American diplomatic history.
HIST 4800 Ohio in the Civil War - Last Updated Dec 16, 2011 Library and Internet resources that may be useful for students in HIST 4800 Ohio in the Civil War
HIST 4800 Science and War - Last Updated Dec 20, 2012 A compilation of resources that may be useful for researching science, technology, and medicine in 20th century warfare.
HIST 4800 Stalinism - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013 This guide gathers together resources that may be useful for studying Stalinism in the USSR and other states, such as the People's Republic of China, Albania and North Korea.
HIST 6800 Slavery - Last Updated Jan 7, 2013 Library and Internet resources that may be useful for doing research on the history of slavery.
Historical U.S. Newspapers Online - Last Updated Jun 19, 2013 A guide to historical U.S. newspapers that are freely available on the Internet.
History - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012 Resources useful for researching history topics at Bowling Green State University
Human Movement, Sport & Leisure Studies - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013 Lists of databases, reference books, and Internet resources that might be useful in researching the various curriculum areas within the School of Human Movement, Sport, and Leisure Studies.
Images: Finding and Using Images for Research and Instruction - Last Updated Aug 13, 2012 A guide to finding images for classroom, Internet, publication, and presentation use, including links to sites with information about legal issues in using images.
Internet Sites with Primary Sources for History - Last Updated Jun 17, 2013 A series of pages with links to Internet sites that include historical primary sources.
Internet Sites with Primary Sources for U.S. History - Last Updated Jun 17, 2013 A collection of pages that include primary sources for the study of U.S. history
Leisure Reading - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012 Subject lists of books in the BGSU Libraries' collection. These lists include topics for entertainment, information, and self-improvement.
Newspapers: Finding Current and Historical Newspapers - Last Updated Jun 19, 2013 Databases and online sources for finding both current and historical newspapers.
Summer Reading - Last Updated Aug 16, 2011 Subject guides to interesting reading for summer, or anytime. All books are available from University Libraries.
The Swine Flu Scare of 1976: U.S. Government Publications - Last Updated Aug 10, 2011 A bibliography of United States government publications about the Swine Flu scare of 1976. This is accompanied by a brief article summarizing events.
U.S. Colonial Laws - Last Updated May 15, 2013 This guide lists sources of laws of the original thirteen colonies.
U.S. Government Depositories in Ohio: A Directory - Last Updated Dec 2, 2012 A directory of the U.S. government depositories in Ohio.
United States History - Last Updated Aug 14, 2012 Resources to use in researching topics in United States history at Bowling Green State University.
War Relocation Authority Documents - Last Updated Jun 2, 2012 This guide to resources on the War Relocation Authority is a companion to the War Relocation Authority Digital Collection, a project of the Government Documents Roundtable of Ohio. |
|


Loading...
