Guides
ALAO - Re-energizing Library Instruction - Last Updated Oct 4, 2012 Supporting information for ALAO presentation in Wilmington, OH on October 30, 2009. Created by Pat Antonelli, BGSU-Firelands, Amy Fyn, BGSU, and Kathryn Venditti, Ashland University.
BGSU 1000: Information Literacy - Last Updated Feb 8, 2013 This resource is designed for use in the BGSU 1000 course.
Book Reviews - Last Updated Jul 12, 2012 A collection of library and web resources for locating book reviews.
Class Web Pages - Last Updated May 9, 2013 Contains the list of library class web pages for the current semester as well as the list of library class web pages for previous semesters.
Current Events - Last Updated Aug 19, 2011 Links to news and information about hot topics and current events.
Diaries and Journals - Last Updated Jul 12, 2012 A collection of library and web resources for researching diaries, journals, and personal narratives.
Fast Track (formerly WebWizard) - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012 A student's guide to high-performance research
Find It! - Last Updated Dec 26, 2012 How to use Find It! in OhioLINK databases, BGSU databases, and Summon.
Finding Textbooks: A Guide for Students - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013 With the steadily growing cost of texbooks, this guide seeks to provide you with alternatives. Whether you prefer buying them used, finding them for free online, or renting them, this guide will give you plenty of options.
FREN 1920Q: Inquiry in Humanities and Creative Arts & FREN 2220: Language and Culture through Community Living - Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
French & Francophone Studies - Last Updated Dec 19, 2012 A resource guide for faculty and students in the French Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
Grab-a-Box: For BGSU Librarians - Last Updated May 16, 2013 One-stop shopping for all your search and chat box needs!
JournalPass / Journal Pass - Last Updated Dec 19, 2012 Installation instructions for off-campus and wireless bookmarklet for journal and database access
Library Basics - Last Updated Jun 4, 2013 Guides to getting started at University Libraries. Search tips, source evaluation, and more.
Persistent Links to Articles - Last Updated Dec 26, 2012 Learn how to use Blackboard to link students to articles in BGSU library databases.
Reduce > Reuse > Recycle: Teaching ACRL’s 5th Information Literacy Competency Standard - Last Updated Oct 4, 2012 This site contains supporting materials for a 2009 LOEX presentation by Bowling Green State Librarians C. Cardwell, A. Fyn, and C. Singer.
Resources for Library Instruction - Last Updated Dec 19, 2012 This LibGuide is a professional development resource for librarians at BGSU with instruction responsibilities. It contains theoretical and practical information related to competencies and proficiencies essential for instruction librarians.
SPAN 2700: Introduction to Latin American Culture - Last Updated Dec 19, 2012 This guide contains links to databases and resources that will help you complete your group project and final paper.
Spanish Language & Hispanic Studies - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013 A resource guide for faculty and students in the Spanish Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
Textbook Affordability: A Guide for Faculty - Last Updated Dec 19, 2012 This guide is designed to help faculty understand the issues surrounding textbook prices.
Tutorials and Tools - Last Updated Dec 26, 2012 This page includes a variety of "How to Use Guides" created by librarians at BGSU and tutorials created by various database vendors.
Workshops Sponsored by University Libraries! - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013 University Libraries sponsors several different workshops throughout the year. Some of them take place in Jerome Library and some of them take place in the Center for Teaching and Learning. |
|






Loading...
