Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Liz Tousey

Liz Tousey

Profile Image
Liz Tousey
Ask Us widget button
Contact Info:
419/372-7776
3rd Floor, Jerome Library
etousey [at] bgsu.edu
Subjects:
Music

Guides

All Music Research Guides
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
All research guides for music topics
Tags: music, music_research_guides
Awesome Links for Music
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jul 1, 2013
Find links for blanks staff paper, tone row generators, and other helpful musical tools
Bassoon Music Resources
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
Guide for locating bassoon music and books and articles about the bassoon
Tags: bassoon, bassoon_technique, music, reed_making, woodwinds
BGSU Fair Use Workshop
by Susannah Cleveland, Stefanie Hunker, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Details about the BGSU Fair Use and Digitization Workshop, 2013
Blues Music
by Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
Assistance with finding blues recordings and information about the blues in the library
Tags: blues, music, popular_music, rhythm_and_blues, rock_music
Bob Marley
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
Tags: bob_marley, music, reggae
Country Music
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jul 15, 2011
An overview of country music resources in the music library and on the web
Tags: country_music, hillbilly, music, popular_music, roots, western_swing
Electronic/Dance
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
Tags: dance, electronic, music
Fanzines
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jul 14, 2011
Film Music and Soundtrack Resources
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Research guide to finding library and internet sources on film music studies
Tags: critical_studies, film_analysis, film_music, music
Finding Audio
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jul 26, 2013
A guide to finding audio - mostly streaming - for use in teaching, studying, and enjoyment
Tags: audio_databases, music, recordings, streaming_audio
Flute Music Resources
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Tools for finding information about the flute, flute music, and more
Tags: flute, flute_music, music, woodwinds
Folk Music Resources
by Liz Tousey - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
A guide to library resources and materials about American folk music
Tags: folk_music, music, popular_music
Getting Started with Music Research
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Basic tools to begin your research on music topics.
Tags: citation, databases, full-text, music, music_research
Guitar Music Resources
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This guide provides information for searching and browsing guitar music as well as links to web resources and journals.
Tags: acoustic_guitar, guitar, guitar_methods, music
Horn Music Resources
by Liz Tousey - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
Tags: brass_instruments, french_horn, horn, music
Jazz
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Guide to finding sources on jazz styles, theory, arranging, textbooks, and discographies
Tags: bebop, improvisation, jazz, jazz_arranging, jazz_theory, music, swing
John Philip Sousa
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Oct 11, 2010
A research aid and discography for Sousa's conducted recordings
Johnny Cash
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
Tags: country, johnny_cash, music, rockabilly
Leisure Reading: Music
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Aug 29, 2013
Crave reading beyond textbooks? Need something relaxing, interesting, entertaining or enlightening? Give some of these books and films a try.
Tags: book_reviews, books, music, reading
Library of Congress Call Numbers for Music
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
A brief description of how Library of Congress (LC) numbers work for music
Tags: call_numbers, lc, library_of_congress, music
Music Business
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This is a research guide to finding library materials on the music business
Tags: music, music_business, recording_industry, vocational_guides
Musical Theater Research Guide
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Research guide for musical theatre
Tags: music, musical theatre, soundtracks
Non-Music Recordings
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to finding spoken word (including poetry, drama, advertising, and more), sound effects, and other non-music recordings in the Music Library
Oboe Music Resources
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Guide for finding oboe music as well as books and periodicals about the oboe and reed making
Tags: music, oboe, oboe_music, oboe_technique, reed_making
Opera
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
This Opera guide provides resources for opera history, reference materials, companies, staging, and analysis. The guide also provides a searchable list of opera DVDs/VHS available in the BGSU ML/SRA.
Tags: music, opera, opera_on_film, opera_resources
Punk
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
A guide to materials related to punk music and related genres
Rap and Hip Hop Resources
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
A guide to finding resources for rap and hip hop research
Tags: hip_hop, music, rap
Reggae Music Resources
by Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
Tags: bob_marley, music, reggae
Rock and Popular Music
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Guide to resources for popular and rock musics through history, criticism, and analysis among others.
Tags: guitar, music, popular_music, popular_music_criticism, rock_music
Saxophone Music Resources
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
A guide to finding saxophone music, information on the saxophone, and saxophone techniques
Tags: music, saxophone, saxophone_music, woodwinds
Ska
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A guide to the history of ska and how to find recordings of and information about ska music
Tags: music, ska, two-tone
Studying Playlists
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
Here are some playlists to help you get into the right frame of mind when you're trying to study.
Tags: exams, finals, mozart_effect, music, playlist, playlists, studying
The Grateful Dead
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Tom Waits
by Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
Tags: music, popular_music, tom_waits
Trombone Music Resources
by Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
Tags: brass_instruments, music, trombone
Trumpet Music Resources
by Liz Tousey - Last Updated Apr 6, 2012
Tags: brass_instruments, cornet, music, trumpet
Tuba and Euphonium Music Resources
by Liz Tousey - Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
A guide to finding tuba and euphonium music in the catalog and in the library, as well as strategies for finding information about the tuba and euphonium.
Tags: brass_instruments, euphonium, music, tuba
Visiting Scholars
by Susannah Cleveland, Jennifer Harvey, Stefanie Hunker, Jennifer Nyiri, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
This guide provides information to visiting scholars of University Libraries at Bowling Green State University.
World Music
by Susannah Cleveland, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This guide provides information on world music and ethnomusicology through geographical studies. There are links to books and periodicals.
Tags: ethnomusicology, music, world_music
 
 
Description

  Loading...