Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Jennifer Nyiri

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jennifer Nyiri
Contact Info:
Bowling Green State University
Jerome Library
Curriculum Resource Center
419-372-7308
Subjects:
Education,

Guides

All Things Math!
by Jennifer Nyiri - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Manipulatives and more housed in the CRC to help teach students math concepts!
Tags: crc, early childhood education, k-12, math education, math manipulatives, middle childhood education, teacher resources
Apps for Education
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Dec 23, 2013
Information/links/reviews of iPad/android/mobile apps related to education.
Tags: apps, children's literature, crc, k-12, teacher resources
Art Education
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
This guide provides suggestions for finding resources in art education at Jerome Library and on the Internet.
Tags: art education, children's literature, crc, k-12, teacher resources
Assessment of Young Children (EDIS 4290)
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Concepts and principles of measurement and instruments used in assessing young children and young children with special needs; integration of measurement and instruction. Formal, informal methods of diagnosis, assessment, and monitoring progress in the ar
Tags: assessment, crc, early childhood education, k-12, middle childhood education, secondary education
Business and Marketing Education
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated May 22, 2014
The CRC collection contains business education resources useful for lesson planning such as links to content standards, textbooks, activity books, award-winning literature for children and young adults, reference sources and multimedia materials.
Common Core State Standards
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
Connecting preservice teachers to information on the Common Core State Standard Initiative
Tags: crc, education, k-12, state standards
Counseling
by Jennifer Nyiri - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Suggested titles for sensitive subjects.
Tags: counseling, crc, early childhood education, middle childhood education
CRC Education Resource Guides
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Nyiri - Last Updated Aug 8, 2014
Connect here to the Education Resource Guides
CRC Information
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Guide for mobile access to CRC information
CRC Reserves
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
This guide provides information for faculty in the College of Education and Human Development who wish to place items on reserve in the Curriculum Resource Center on the second floor of the Jerome Library.
Tags: crc, education, faculty, reserves, textbooks
Die Cuts
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
You will find all and any information you need to know about the die cuts we have at the CRC.
Tags: art education, crc, creativity, design, die_cuts, early childhood education, education, k-12, middle childhood education, music education, physical education, secondary education, special education
EDIS 4100
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
Libguide for instruction
Education Cohorts
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
Resources for education cohorts.
Education Research
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
Guide to using Jerome Library resources to research education (P-12) related topics
Tags: education
Election Resources for Teachers
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
This guide provides information on print, realia and electronic resources available to K-12 teachers regarding United States elections.
Tags: crc, early childhood education, election resources, k-12, middle childhood education, secondary education, teacher resources
Folktale and Fairy Tale Resources in the CRC
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
This guide will connect you with the folktales, fairy tales, variants, and fractured versions of traditional tales from around the world.
Tags: children's literature, crc, fairy tales, folktales, k-12, teacher resources
Inclusive Early Childhood Education
by Jennifer Nyiri - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
Resources for early childhood and inclusion to support the IEC program (beginning Fall Semester, 2013)
Tags: class_guides, colleges_universities, disabilities, early childhood education, special education, undergraduate_students, university_libraries
Intervention Services
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
Special Education, Mental Health & School Counseling, Rehabilitation Counseling, School Psychology, Gifted Education
Tags: crc, early childhood education, intervention services, k-12, middle childhood education, secondary education
Kindergarten through Grade 3
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated May 22, 2014
In this guide you will find helpful information that is helpful for pre-service and in-service teachers.
Math Literature Connections
by Jennifer Nyiri - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
This guide is a grade leveled list of the titles that the CRC carries that are recommended and used in the Everyday Math Curriculum for Grades K-6. Fiction and non-fiction math books are also listed here as well as newly acquired math literature books.
Tags: children's literature, crc, early childhood education, k-12, mathmatics education, middle childhood education
Multicultural Picture Books
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Suggestions and keywords for finding even more.
Tags: crc, early childhood education, picture books
Music Education
by Jennifer Nyiri - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
A guide for finding music education resources.
Tags: crc, early childhood education, k-12, music education, teacher resources
Picture File
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Sep 29, 2013
A list of all the headings in the CRC picture file. Pictures check out for three weeks.
Tags: crc, education, images
PreK-12 Education
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated May 22, 2014
A guide for those in any of the education programs here at BGSU.
Tags: crc, early childhood education, education, k-12, middle childhood education, secondary education, teacher resources
Psychology (Secondary Education)
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
This guide highlights resources available through the Curriculum Resource Collection and other resources to support high school teaching of psychology.
Tags: education
Reading and Writing Diagnosis and Assessment (EDIS 5420)
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Reading and Writing Diagnosis and Assessment
Tags: assessment, crc, education, reading
Social Studies: Teaching and Learning
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
A guide to the primary source materials available for checkout in the Curriculum Resource Center.
Tags: crc, education, k-12, primary sources, social studies, teacher resources
Student Teaching Resources
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
This guide provides information and links for BGSU student teachers.
Tags: crc, education, k-12, student teaching, teacher resources
Visiting Scholars
by Samantha Ashby, Susannah Cleveland, Jennifer Harvey, Stefanie Hunker, Jennifer Nyiri, Liz Tousey - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
This guide provides information to visiting scholars of University Libraries at Bowling Green State University.
World Language Teaching Resources
by Heather Fishpaw, Jennifer Harvey, Jennifer Nyiri, Vicki Seifert - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
This guide covers K - 12 teaching resources in the Curriculum Resource Center and includes children's literature, teaching ideas, and teaching aids.
Tags: crc, french language, german language, k-12, spanish language, world language
 
 
Description

  Loading...