BGSU
Home Academics Admissions The Arts Athletics Libraries Offices
Admin Sign In 

Political Science--GradSTEP  Tags: political_science  

This is a guide to the BGSU libraries collections and resources for graduate students in Political Science.
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bgsu.edu/polsci  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Ask Us

For information about how to visit us, phone us, email us, or IM us, visit the Ask a Librarian page.


Loading Video Clip...
 

Your $.02

How helpful is this guide?

It's the best I've ever used!
Pretty good
So-so
Not so great
Fairly worthless

 

Circulation Survival Guide

The Circulation Department has designed the Graduate Student Survival Guide with you in mind. It includes general circulation policies--including loan periods, renewal procedures, how to set up a library account, and more. Visit the Graduate Circulation Survival Guide for detailed information about finding and borrowing our materials.

 
 

Overview

BGSU Libraries has a rich array of books, journals, databases, electronic resources, and government documents that Political Science students will find useful in their research. This library guide will introduce you to collections and library resources. It also includes general information about the library and our many services.

 

My Accounts

The first thing that you want to do is sign up for several of our library services:

  1. You can view your library account online via the Libraries web pages. You will need to enter your BGSU username and password (same as for email or MyBGSU). Questions or problems? Call 419-372-2051 (fastest service) or email the Circulation desk.
  2. ILLiad is BGSU Libraries' online interlibrary loan request system. You can create a personal account, submit requests online, track the status of your requests, and receive email notification of arrival. Please read the ILLiad FAQ for more information.
  3. RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases and other various sources.
 

Log in for Remote Access and Requesting

Important Information about Remote Access, My Library Account, and Local and OhioLINK Requesting:

As of Monday, 5/11/09, BGSU Students, Faculty, and Staff need only their BGSU username and password to log in for remote access to the research databases; OhioLINK and local requesting; and My Library Account. The BGSU username and password is the same one used for logging in to MyBGSU, campus email, and BGSU lab and library computers. Look for more information on the relevant log in screens.

 If you are starting directly at OhioLINK (at the EJC or from the OhioLINK database list, you may need to authenticate with your name and BGSU ID instead. All BGSU ID numbers now officially start with a zero. If you have an older ID number, replace the initial P with an initial zero to log in.

To check your ID number in MyBGSU, log in, navigate to "Update Personal Information" -----> "Demographic Information" and your ID number will show at the top of the page

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageColeen Parmer
Contact Info:
Head of Government Documents,
Chair of Collections and Technical Services
University Libraries
140 A, Government Documents
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, Ohio 43403

(419) 372-7826
Send Email

Subjects:
Government Documents

 

Appointments

Getting Help with your research

The Information Desk is open most hours that the library is open. Reference professionals are there to help you, but sometimes you need more time than you can get at the reference desk.

I'm always happy to meet with you if you have a research project or question. You can call or email me to schedule an appointment.

While I have a pretty busy schedule I can usually free up an hour to meet with you--but be sure to contact me a few days ahead of when you need to meet.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait