BGSU
Home Academics Admissions The Arts Athletics Libraries Offices
Admin Sign In 

Political Science 6510: Comparative Government  Tags: comparative_government political_organization  

Library Instruction page and subject guide to the Political Science 6510 course taught by Dr. Neal Jesse. It includes books and articles listed on Dr. Jesse's syllabus. Resources that are available electronically are linked.
Last update: May 29th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bgsu.edu/pols651  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Meebo

Use IM to chat with staff at the Research & Information Desk. For information about how to visit us, phone us, or email us, visit the Ask Us! page.

 
 

Getting Started

University Libraries has a large collection of Political Science resources which include books, journals, indexes, reference books and tools. We are a member of the OhioLINK consortium so our university community also has access to all the books owned by Ohio libraries as well as those held by BGSU. Students can borrow books from other OhioLINK libraries directly from our online catalog and they will arrive for pickup within 2-3 days.

The library subscribes to a vast array of scholarly journals in both print and electronic formats. We also have access to journals through OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center, as well as many of our Resource Databases. Sometimes it's confusing trying to find a journal article you want in full text because they are available in such a variety of resources.

Dr. Jesse has compiled an extensive reading list for the class. It includes books and journal articles. Some books are available as e-books, some are only available through OhioLINK, some you will have to request from the Northwest Ohio Regional Book Depository. Most, however, are available in the book stacks of the BGSU library. Books that are available in the stacks have a call number. Example: [Available in Jerome Library: JF51 .R35 2006]

The articles include a link that should take you directly to an electronic version of the article listed. If you discover any broken links, please let me know and I'll fix it.

Political Science 651 Syllabus
This is a pdf version of Dr. Jesse's Syllabus. which includes location information for the books and urls for the articles.

 

Getting Started at the University Libraries

  1. To borrow items from the libraries, you need your BGSU photo ID and a current record in the library database. For more detailed information, see Borrowing, Renewing, and Requesting.

  2. For remote access to the online research databases you must create a password to activate "My Library Account". Click the "first time user" link on the login page and follow the instructions.

  3. If the University Libraries doesn't have what you need, chances are that OhioLINK does. OhioLINK is the 80+ academic (and some public) libraries that lend their resources to one another through an online requesting system. Look for the "Request this item" button in the OhioLINK catalog. For more detailed information, see OhioLINK requesting

  4. We're here to assist you. If you need help using the library, can't find what you want, have an assignment and need help getting started, Ask Us! for immediate help. Besides drop-in help, the University Libraries offer Individual Research Appointments for undergraduates & graduate students.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageColeen Parmer
Contact Info:
Head of Government Documents,
Chair of Collections and Technical Services
University Libraries
140 A, Government Documents
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, Ohio 43403

(419) 372-7826
Send Email

Subjects:
Government Documents

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait