This is the "Home" page of the "Microform Research Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Microform Research Collections   Tags: collections, microcard, microfiche, microfilm, microforms, research  

This library guide provides information about the BGSU University Libraries (UL) microform (microfilm, microfiche, and microcard) resources. Here you will find details about the collections, help searching by time period, and other information.
Last Updated: Jul 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bgsu.edu/microform_research_collections Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Information About This List

Introduction

This is an annotated list of microform research collections held by the Bowling Green State University Libraries. Most are in the Microforms Collection on the first floor of the Jerome Library. Some are housed in the Northwest Ohio Regional Book Depository. Also included are significant government document collections not easily retrieved through the Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications. Excluded from this list are master theses, Ph.D. dissertations, journals, and monographs which are easily found through the BGSU Libraries Catalog.

This list updates the Bowling Green State University portion of Research Collections in Microform, compiled by Charlene C. York and Alice O. Weaver, published in 1986.

Each title entry will have the following information:

Title: Whenever possible the full title of the collection is given. If the collection is a compilation of monographic titles, the list of titles in the collection may be given.

Format and Number of Reels/Fiche/Cards: The format of the collection is given (microfiche, microfilm, or microcard). The number of reels, fiche, or cards is given unless the collection is very large. For the large collections an estimate of the number of reels, fiche, or cards is given. If the collections are part of an ongoing series, the word "ongoing" is provided instead of a number.

Publisher: The publisher of the collection is listed.

Location: The location within University Libraries and the call number for the collection.

Content Description: A brief description of the collection's scope and content is given.

Language(s): The languages in which the documents in the collection are written is given.

Arrangement: A description of the arrangement of the collection (chronological, etc.).

Index/Bibliography: A list of indexes, bibliographies, guides and finding aids for the collection is given if those finding aids are owned by the BGSU Libraries or if the filing aids are in the Ohio Depository collection and were previously owned by the BGSU Libraries.

Time Period: The time period in which the action described in the collection took place. This is given only for collections useful for researching history.


Organization of the Lists

Each collection is given a separate box on the relevant page, organized alphabetically by title.

Author of this LibGuide

Profile Image
Carol A. Singer
Contact Info
Professor
Library Teaching & Learning Department
Rm. 152 Jerome Library
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403
419-372-9412
singerc@bgsu.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip