About this LibGuide
This guide pulls together information about finding books, articles, and web sites to help you conduct research for your project in INST 3000. Use the tabs along the top of the page to navigate the site.
Be sure to visit the "Library Resources by Course Theme" to find suggested web sites, research databases, e-books, and saved searches for scholarly, full-text searches from Summon, arranged by four themes:
- Culture & Society
- Development & Markets
- Governance & Conflicts
- Resistance & Social Movements
What's a book collection?
A book collection consists of a collection of articles or chapters, each by different authors, but compiled by editor(s). Find book collections in the BGSU Library Catalog. Look for entries that include [edited by] before the author information.
Welcome!

Creator: Miguel A. Monjas, "Starbucks at the Forbidden City"
This LibGuide pulls together a variety of sources you may want to use for your project in INST 3000. Be sure to ask a librarian for help while you are looking for information on your topic.
Getting Started at the University Libraries
- To borrow items from the libraries, you need your BGSU photo ID and a current record in the library database. For more detailed information, see Borrowing, Renewing, and Requesting
- For remote access to the online research databases, login in with your BGSU user name and password (same as for campus email, MyBGSU, and BGSU lab and library computers.)
- If the University Libraries doesn't have what you need, chances are that OhioLINK does. OhioLINK is the 80+ academic (and some public) libraries that lend their resources to one another through an online requesting system. Look for the "Request this item" button in the OhioLINK catalog. For more detailed information, see OhioLINK requesting.
- We're here to assist you! If you need help using the library, can't find what you want, have an assignment and need help getting started, Ask Us! for immediate help. Besides drop-in help, the University Libraries offer Individual Research Appointments for undergraduates & graduate students.
Subject Guide |





Loading...
