Did you know?
BGSU's Center for Archival Collections is home to the National Student Affairs Archives
The collection comprises the institutional papers of numerous national, regional, and state (Ohio/Michigan) professional associations, the private collections of several individuals who have been extremely active in the field, and a cataloged library of books and pamphlets.
Quick News Links
Looking for a current issue in higher education? Browse these resources:
- Chronicle of Higher Education

A weekly magazine with news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. View the complete text of the print magazine, plus special online features such as daily news, opinion polls, job hunting advice & more. - Inside Higher Education
The online source for news, opinion and jobs for all of higher education. Includes breaking news and feature stories, provocative daily commentary, areas for comment on every article, practical career columns, and more.
Higher Education Feed
An RSS feed displaying the latest articles in Education Research Complete using the subject heading 'Education, HIgher.'

Loading RSS Feed...
Overview
This LibGuide pulls together a variety of sources you may want to use if you're conducting research about higher education and students affairs. The home page gives you access to current news, OhioLINK's Quick Search, and essential information about the Libraries.
Does your professor want you to find material in peer-reviewed journals? Be sure to click on the tab "Peer-Reviewed Journals," which will take you to a list of selected titles that you can search and explore.
Quick Search @ OhioLINK
Visit Quick Search if you want to get started on your research now or if you want to get an idea of what's out there on a particular topic!
HINT: Enter your keywords in the search box, and select the button next to Education Articles. You will search all of these research databases at the same time: Education Full-Text, ERIC, Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO), PsycINFO, Education Research Complete, and Academic Research Complete.
Getting Started at the University Libraries
- To borrow items from the libraries, you need your BGSU photo ID and a current record in the library database. For more detailed information, see Borrowing, Renewing, and Requesting.
- For remote access to the online research databases,
login in with your BGSU user name and password (same as for campus email, MyBGSU, and BGSU lab and library computers.)
- If the University Libraries doesn't have what you need, chances are that OhioLINK does. OhioLINK is the 80+ academic (and some public) libraries that lend their resources to one another through an online requesting system. Look for the "Request this item" button in the OhioLINK catalog. For more detailed information, see OhioLINK requesting.
- We're here to assist you! If you need help using the library, can't find what you want, have an assignment and need help getting started, Ask Us! for immediate help. Besides drop-in help, the University Libraries offer Individual Research Appointments for undergraduates & graduate students.
Instructor Suggestions
If you have a favorite instructional resource you'd like me to include, please let me know.
Contact Information
Librarian:
Colleen Boff
Phone: 419.372-7901
Fax: 419.372.7996
Email: cboff@bgsu.edu
Meebo
Need help? Chat with staff at the reference desk!

Loading Video Clip...
Description
Loading content... please wait









Submit a Link
Loading content... please wait