Core Library Databases for Company Information
- MarketLine AdvantageCompany, industry and country information for US and global business. Includes in-depth analyst reports and statistics.
- Business Source CompleteInformation on all topics in business, including full text scholarly journal articles, company information, and industry reports.
- S & P NetAdvantageAn online database of Standard & Poor's publications related to financial markets and investing. If you experience a "Bad Request" error, clear your cache and/or try a different browser.
- Nexis Uni
Full-text newspapers, business information, and legal publications, including current news, company profiles, industry information, and federal and state laws and legislation. Formerly called LexisNexis Academic.
- Regional Business NewsIndexing and full text news from hundreds of business news sources across the globe.
Selected Websites Covering the Retail Industry & Stores
- National Retail Federation News (NRF)News, trends, and insights in retail.
- Retail DiveOnline daily newsletter covering trends and information in the retail industry. Includes retail tech, e-commerce, in-store operations, marketing, and more.
- NRF NXTRetail's Ecommerce and Digital Marketing Event
- The Business of Fashion (BoF) [Limited Free Access]Fashion news and analysis from around the world.
Finding Company Reports or Profiles
> MarketLine Advantage offers reports on over 100,000 companies from all over the world. Company reports vary in size and content, but many are quite extensive and include Key Competitors, a SWOT Analysis, Company Histories, and key employees and biographies.
Select Company Profiles from the search box drop down menu and navigate to the Company page which links to the basic profile and much more.
> Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic) contains a wealth of company information from a variety of sources (MarketLine, Hoover's, and more), but it can be challenging to locate it all.
Start your search for company information in the Company Dossier. There is a vast amount of company information linked from within the Dossier, so don't stop by viewing the first Company Snapshot screen. Explore the option on the left navigation bar, including Brands, Competitors, Financial Overview, Investment Research, and Additional Company Reports.
> In Business Source Complete, basic company information can be found by clicking on Company Information on the top navigation bar and entering the name of a company. 