This is the "Home" page of the "Hot Topics/Current Events " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hot Topics/Current Events  

Here you will find updated information about current events, including local, national, and international.
Last Updated: Oct 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bgsu.edu/currentevents Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

BGSU Library Databases with Full Text Current Newspapers

These databases are available to students, faculty and staff of Bowling Green State University and walk-in users.

  • Ethnic NewsWatch, 1979 - present 
    A database that searches the full text of newspapers, magazines and journals published by the ethnic, minority and native press of the United States.
  • Factiva, 1979 - present 
    Factiva gives users access to the latest business news, encompassing 14,000 sources from 159 countries in 22 languages. Content includes full text newspapers, magazines and journals, etc.
  • Lexis Nexis Academic, 1977 - present 
    Full-text newspapers, business information, and legal publications, including current news, company profiles, industry information, and federal and state laws and legislation.
  • Newspaper Source, 1985 - present (some coverage back to 1960). 
    Full text for 185 national and international newspapers, selected full text for 392 regional U.S. newspapers, and full text newswires, transcripts, etc.
 

Welcome

This LibGuide will introduce you to several library resources where you can locate current, full text newspapers, as well as provide RSS feeds and links to a variety of current news sources at the local, national, and international level.

Hot Topics + Popular Subjects

CQ Researcher (a database where you can locate short reports on popular subjects!)

"CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students."

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Jennifer Nyiri
    Contact Info
    Bowling Green State University
    Jerome Library
    Library Teaching & Learning Department
    419-372-2362
    Send Email
    Subjects:
    Education,
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip