This is the "Welcome" page of the "CAC mobile" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Introduction to Center for Archival Collections
Last Updated: Oct 25, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bgsu.edu/cacmobile Print Guide RSS Updates
Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

We're Here to Assist You

Visit the Center for Archival Collections on the 5th Floor of Jerome Library for books, manuscripts, newspapers, local government records, University Archives, Rare Books & Special Collections, and Historical Collections of the Great Lakes.

Hours
Directions
Contact
BGSU Library Catalog
Summon
CAC

CAC Full Site

HCGL

Historical Collections of the Great Lakes Full Site

 

Directions

The Center for Archival Collections is located on the 5th floor of the William T. Jerome Library on the Bowling Green State University campus.  The CAC is also the service site for Rare Books & Special Collections and for the Historical Collections of the Great Lakes.  See the campus map for more details.


Driving Directions


From I-75:
Exit I-75 at the Bowling Green exit 181; go west (toward the town). Turn right on Mercer Road. Turn left on Ridge Street. for about 1/4 mile. The library is the 9-story building on the left with murals on the east and west sides. 



From Route 25:
Follow Rt. 25 into Bowling Green; turn east on Wooster St. Follow Wooster St. to Mercer Rd.; turn left. Take the first left (Ridge St.). The library is the 9-story building on the left with murals on the east and west sides.

View Google Map 
 

Parking

There is a parking lot adjacent to the library building with access from Ridge Street. The first two rows of spaces serve as metered parking by payment at the nearby kiosk (dollar bills, coins, or credit/debit cards).  All-day permits can be purchased at the Visitor Information Center.  Please call the Visitor Information Center (419-372-2336) or Parking Services (419-372-0236) or shuttleservice@bgsu.edu for additional parking and Shuttle Bus information.

 

Contact

NameTitleE-mail address
Samantha Ashby Reference Archivist ashbys@bgsu.edu
Ann M. Bowers National Student Affairs Archivist abowers@bgsu.edu
Melinda M. Charter Data Entry Operator mcharte@bgsu.edu
Stephen M. Charter Head, University Archivist scharte@bgsu.edu
Kathleen M. Gardner Micrographics Specialist kgardn@bgsu.edu
Robert Graham Archivist, HCGL rgraham@bgsu.edu
Libby Hertenstein Cataloger and Metadata Librarian eherten@bgsu.edu
Frederick N. Honneffer Conservator/Manuscript Specialist fhonnef@bgsu.edu
Michael Intranuovo Records Manager/Assistant University Archivist mintran@bgsu.edu
Annie Land Library Associate 1 arland@bgsu.edu
Marilyn I. Levinson Curator of Manuscripts mlevins@bgsu.edu

OfficeTelephoneFax
Center for Archival Collections
5th Floor - Jerome Library
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, Ohio 43403
+1-419-372-2411 +1-419-372-7996

Confidential Only:
+1-419-372-0188
Historical Collections of the Great Lakes
6th Floor - Jerome Library
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, Ohio 43403
+1-419-372-9613 +1-419-372-7996
Preservation Laboratory
Micrographics
BGSU at Levis Commons
1655 North Wilkinson Way
Perrysburg, Ohio 43551
+1-419-372-5763
OR
+1-419-874-4128
+1-419-372-5770
Preservation Laboratory
Paper Conservation
BGSU at Levis Commons
1655 North Wilkinson Way
Perrysburg, Ohio
+1-419-372-5764 +1-419-372-5770
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip