This is the "Home" page of the "Media and Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Media and Communication   Tags: communication, journalism, public relations, telecommunications  

This is an information portal for the School of Media and Communication. Click on the tabs to get specific research information for each department.
Last Updated: Jul 30, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bgsu.edu/mediacomm Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started at the University Libraries

  1. To borrow items from the libraries, you need your BGSU photo ID and a current record in the library database. For more detailed information, see Borrowing, Renewing, and Requesting.

  2. For remote access to the online research databases, you need a current record in the library database. You will be asked to enter your BGSU email username and password when you connect to a database.

  3. If the University Libraries doesn't have what you need, chances are that OhioLINK does. OhioLINK is the 80+ academic (and some public) libraries that lend their resources to one another through an online requesting system. Look for the "Request this item" button in the OhioLINK catalog. For more detailed information, see OhioLINK requesting.

  4. We're here to assist you! If you need help using the library, can't find what you want, have an assignment and need help getting started, Ask Us! for immediate help. Besides drop-in help, the University Libraries offer Individual Research Appointments for undergraduates & graduate students.
 

Introduction

Welcome to the research portal for the School of Media and Communication. On this site, find suggestions for ways to get started with your research including links to recommended databases and other research help. If you have any questions, start at the Research and Information Desk located on the first floor of Jerome Library, or click here to ask us

Research Databases for Scholarly Articles in Media and Communication

 

Books About Media and Communication

Communication Yearbook
Call Number: ref P87.C5974
Most recent 5 years available in the Electronic Journal Center

Dictionary of Media and Communication Studies
Call Number: ref P87.5 .W38 2006


Dictionary of Media Studies
Call Number: ref P87.5 .D53 2006

Encyclopedia of Communication and Information
Call Number: ref P87.5 .E53 2002
3 Volumes

Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications
Call Number: ref P87.5 .E532 2003
4 Volumes

Encyclopedia of Media and Politics
Call Number: ref P95.82.U6 E47 2007




Subject Guide

Profile Image
Rob Snyder
Contact Info
152 Jerome Library
Bowling Green State University
419.372.9442
robjsny@bgsu.edu
Send Email
 

LibraryH3lp

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Evaluation

The information on this page is:



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip