Welcome to the CDIS 4610 library guide. This guide will help BGSU CDIS 4610 students prepare for the Peer Review assignment and also conduct a literature search for the research paper project. Click on the Peer Review tab to begin.
Databases for your Literature Search
- CINAHL Click on "Advanced Search" under the Basic Search box. Search results can be limited by the following options:
Special Interest - Speech-Language Pathology/Audiology
- PUBMED Note: many vendors provide databases that search similar content from the National Library of Medicine. If you are comfortable with the Ebsco search engine you can search MEDLINE with Full Text as an alternative to PUBMED. If PUBMED provides too many results, and you are unsure how to proceed, try the PubMed with Clinical Queries search which uses a filter to limit your results.
- PsycINFO Click on "Advanced Search" under the Basic Search box. Search results can be limited by the following options:
Classification Code: 3270 Speech & Language Disorders
3385 Speech & Language Therapy
Methodology: Empirical Study
- Web of Science (Citation Database)
- SpeechBITE (Speech Pathology Database for Best interventions and Treatment Efficacy) Select the Search button to begin. The search engine provides a keyword searchbox, plus several ways to limit your search (including Intervention: Aural Rehabilitation).
Already have a journal title?
If you already have a journal citation from an existing bibliography or some other source, use this tool to see where you can find the article: