Browse By Subject
- Arts & Humanities
- Business
- Communications
- Criminal Justice
- Education
- Education, pre-K-12 Curriculum
- Ethnic Studies
- Foreign Languages & International Studies
- History
- Law & Legislation
- Literature & Linguistics
- Medicine, Health, & Nursing
- Music
- Political Science & Government
- Popular Culture
- Psychology
- Sciences
- Social Sciences
- Sports & Recreation
- Women's & Gender Studies
Music
Awesome Links for Music
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Find links for blanks staff paper, tone row generators, and other helpful musical tools
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Find links for blanks staff paper, tone row generators, and other helpful musical tools
Bassoon Music Resources
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Guide for locating bassoon music and books and articles about the bassoon
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Guide for locating bassoon music and books and articles about the bassoon
Big Band Music Resources
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A snazzy guide to books, scores, and all sorts of other library materials having to do with Big Band Music.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A snazzy guide to books, scores, and all sorts of other library materials having to do with Big Band Music.
Blues Music
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Assistance with finding blues recordings and information about the blues in the library
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Assistance with finding blues recordings and information about the blues in the library
Bowed Strings
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
A guide to music and information about the violin, viola, cello, and double bass
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
A guide to music and information about the violin, viola, cello, and double bass
Clarinet
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2011
Guide for finding clarinet music as well as books and periodicals about the clarinet
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2011
Guide for finding clarinet music as well as books and periodicals about the clarinet
Country Music
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2011
An overview of country music resources in the music library and on the web
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2011
An overview of country music resources in the music library and on the web
DRAM Online Listening Database
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2011
This research guides provides advanced searching techniques tailored for the DRAM online listening database through a combination of text, images, and videos.
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2011
This research guides provides advanced searching techniques tailored for the DRAM online listening database through a combination of text, images, and videos.
Film Music and Soundtrack Resources
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Research guide to finding library and internet sources on film music studies
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Research guide to finding library and internet sources on film music studies
Finding Audio
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to finding audio - mostly streaming - for use in teaching, studying, and enjoyment
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to finding audio - mostly streaming - for use in teaching, studying, and enjoyment
Finding Music in the Online Catalog
- Last Updated May 26, 2011
Guide to finding scores and recordings in BGSU's online catalog
- Last Updated May 26, 2011
Guide to finding scores and recordings in BGSU's online catalog
Flute Music Resources
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Tools for finding information about the flute, flute music, and more
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Tools for finding information about the flute, flute music, and more
Folk Music Resources
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
A guide to library resources and materials about American folk music
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
A guide to library resources and materials about American folk music
Getting Started with Music Research
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Basic tools to begin your research on music topics.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Basic tools to begin your research on music topics.
Guitar Music Resources
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This guide provides information for searching and browsing guitar music as well as links to web resources and journals.
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This guide provides information for searching and browsing guitar music as well as links to web resources and journals.
Jazz
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Guide to finding sources on jazz styles, theory, arranging, textbooks, and discographies
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Guide to finding sources on jazz styles, theory, arranging, textbooks, and discographies
John Philip Sousa
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2010
A research aid and discography for Sousa's conducted recordings
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2010
A research aid and discography for Sousa's conducted recordings
Leisure Reading: Music
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Crave reading beyond textbooks? Need something relaxing, interesting, entertaining or enlightening? Give some of these books and films a try.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Crave reading beyond textbooks? Need something relaxing, interesting, entertaining or enlightening? Give some of these books and films a try.
Library of Congress Call Numbers for Music
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
A brief description of how Library of Congress (LC) numbers work for music
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
A brief description of how Library of Congress (LC) numbers work for music
Music Business
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This is a research guide to finding library materials on the music business
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This is a research guide to finding library materials on the music business
Music Digital Texts
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Resources for the 2013 21st-Century Educator Preparatio Digital Texts Symposium
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Resources for the 2013 21st-Century Educator Preparatio Digital Texts Symposium
Music Periodicals
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
Some tips for finding music periodicals in the Music Library and Sound Recordings Archives and in the main Jerome Library periodical section
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
Some tips for finding music periodicals in the Music Library and Sound Recordings Archives and in the main Jerome Library periodical section
Music Theses
- Last Updated Mar 24, 2009
Information about finding BGSU music theses online and in the library
- Last Updated Mar 24, 2009
Information about finding BGSU music theses online and in the library
Non-Music Recordings
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to finding spoken word (including poetry, drama, advertising, and more), sound effects, and other non-music recordings in the Music Library
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to finding spoken word (including poetry, drama, advertising, and more), sound effects, and other non-music recordings in the Music Library
Oboe Music Resources
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Guide for finding oboe music as well as books and periodicals about the oboe and reed making
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Guide for finding oboe music as well as books and periodicals about the oboe and reed making
Opera
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
This Opera guide provides resources for opera history, reference materials, companies, staging, and analysis. The guide also provides a searchable list of opera DVDs/VHS available in the BGSU ML/SRA.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
This Opera guide provides resources for opera history, reference materials, companies, staging, and analysis. The guide also provides a searchable list of opera DVDs/VHS available in the BGSU ML/SRA.
Rap and Hip Hop Resources
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to finding resources for rap and hip hop research
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to finding resources for rap and hip hop research
Rock and Popular Music
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Guide to resources for popular and rock musics through history, criticism, and analysis among others.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Guide to resources for popular and rock musics through history, criticism, and analysis among others.
Saxophone Music Resources
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
A guide to finding saxophone music, information on the saxophone, and saxophone techniques
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
A guide to finding saxophone music, information on the saxophone, and saxophone techniques
Ska
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A guide to the history of ska and how to find recordings of and information about ska music
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A guide to the history of ska and how to find recordings of and information about ska music
Studying Playlists
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Here are some playlists to help you get into the right frame of mind when you're trying to study.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Here are some playlists to help you get into the right frame of mind when you're trying to study.
Tuba and Euphonium Music Resources
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
A guide to finding tuba and euphonium music in the catalog and in the library, as well as strategies for finding information about the tuba and euphonium.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
A guide to finding tuba and euphonium music in the catalog and in the library, as well as strategies for finding information about the tuba and euphonium.
Vocal Music and Songs
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Guide to finding vocal music, including songs in anthologies, in the music library
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Guide to finding vocal music, including songs in anthologies, in the music library
Wedding Music Resources
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Guide to finding scores and recordings of wedding music
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Guide to finding scores and recordings of wedding music
World Music
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This guide provides information on world music and ethnomusicology through geographical studies. There are links to books and periodicals.
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This guide provides information on world music and ethnomusicology through geographical studies. There are links to books and periodicals.
