Skip to main content
BGSU University Libraries

ACS 6750/ENG 6750: Spring 2017 (Dr. Sheffer): BPCL

Periodicals!

Periodical titles available:

How to find materials on a particular decade

These are some focused subject searches you can try in the BGSU Libraries Catalog.

Collections Available

There are a number of resources available in the Browne Popular Culture Library.  Here are some:

List of all available Special Collections and Manuscript Collections in the BPCL

Databases available

There are some research databases available with primary source material in them.  Try any of the databases below:

Contact Information

Contact Stefanie Hunker for BPCL, Gov Docs, or CRC scanning/digitizing requests.  If you just need help, contact Stefanie Hunker or Nancy Down.

Stefanie Hunker
​sdennis@bgsu.edu
419-372-7893

Nancy Down
​ndown@bgsu.edu
419-372-6054

Located on 4th floor of Jerome

Need Help?

3 Ways to Contact Us

 

We're on the 4th floor of Jerome Library.

Ask us for help our email reference service.

Call us at 419-372-2450.

How to Use the BPCL

  • Our hours are more limited than the main floor, but we're open late on Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday.
  • We're an archive/repository, so most of our materials cannot be checked out.
  • Most of our collection is not open for browsing. You need to request materials at our reference desk with your university ID or a photo ID. You will also need to fill out a request form.
  • The reference collection is open for browsing! It's the best place to get started with popular culture research.
  • We have a copier and a scanner available for copying/scanning materials that cannot be checked out - you just need a BG1 card for the copier.