Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Canadian History: Government Publications
A guide to library and Internet resources that provide information about Canadilan history
Newspapers Free on the Internet
Canadian Government Publications
BC Sessional Papers
Cabinet Conclusions 1944-1976
Summaries of federal Cabinet meetings
Canada - Federal (Law Library Microform Consortium)
Canada - Provinces & Territories (Law Library Microform Consortium)
The official newspaper of the government of Canada
Canada in the Making: Primary Sources
Canada Year Book 1867-1967
Canadian Constitutional Documents: A Legal History
Canadian Government Publications Portal (Internet Archive)
Canadian Hansard Dataset 1901-present
Canadian House of Commons debates
Canadian Legal Information Institute
Canadian Parliamentary Historical Resources
Includes the debates and journals 1867-1995
Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada
Documents on Canadian External Relations
Includes the Documents on Canadian External Relations 1946-1963 plus The Arctic 1874-1949
Documents on External Canadian Relations 1967-2006
Full text recent Canadian government publications
Global Affairs Canada: Treaties
Government Information -- Canada
Includes a search engine for Canadian government documents
Historical Information about Parliament
Historical Statistics of Canada
Indian Affairs Annual Reports, 1864-1990
Indian Affairs Collection: Annual Reports Series, 1864-1990
Indian Affairs Collection: Treaty Series
The orders are indexed 1867-1924 and are full text 1867-1916
Government of Canada Publications Database
Government of Canada Publications
Links to more than 150,000 Canadian government publications that are freely available
Canadian Government Documents Google Search
Canadian Government Documents
This custom Google search looks for Canadian government documents that are available on the Internet.
How to Cite Canadian Government Documents
Brief Guide to Citing Canadian Government Documents
From Queen's University
How Do I Cite Government Publications?
From McMaster University
Oct 16, 2018 4:34 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Use this guide in Canvas
Linking from a page
Either add a new page, or edit an existing page.
Enter and then select the text that will be linked.
“Link to URL” button in toolbar.
Paste the following URL into the dialog, and “Insert Link”:
Make sure you save your changes.
Embedding in a module
Either create or choose a module, and press the
“Add Content” button next to it.
Choose “External URL” from the “Add to Test Module” dropdown.
Paste the following URL into the “URL” field:
Specify the “Page Name”.
Press the “Add Item” button.
Remember to publish your changes.