Funded by USAID, the Demographic and Health Surveys (DHS) Program has provided technical assistance to more than 300 surveys in over 90 countries.
WHO is an international organization that coordinates Health related matters in United Nations" countries. Its website provides information on global health topics and initiatives, global health data and statistics, profiles of UN member countries, and access to WHO publications, programs, and project reports.
POPLINE is devoted to exploring population and reproductive health issues with an international focus.
The Global Health Initiative (GHI) is the umbrella project for a variety of U.S. federal government global health programs and projects.
The NIH is the nation's medical research agency and supports both domestic and international health discoveries and endeavors.
The CDC is one of the premier sites for information about health information, including statistics. There is also a whole section dedicated to information about global health.
This website, from the U.S. Health and Human Services division, provides topical information about global health, along with statistics and on-going initiatives in the field.
Statistical and epidemiological data from the World Health Organization (WHO). Includes links to statistical information found in the chief WHO statistical volume, the World Health Report.
- Global Health Observatory (GHO) - WHO
WHO's portal providing access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation. It provides critical data and analyses for key health themes, as well as direct access to the full database. The GHO presents data from all WHO programmes and provides links to supporting information.
- World Health Statistics - WHO
Reports present the most recent health statistics for WHO's 193 Member States.
- Burden of Disease statistics - WHO
- Childinfo - UNICEF
Statistical information from core UNICEF studies, as well as the data (& datasets) from its supported Multiple Indicator Cluster Surveys (MICS); a major source of global development data.
- Health Nutrition Population (HNP) Statistics - World Bank
Provides key health, nutrition and population statistics gathered from a variety of international sources. Themes include population dynamics, nutrition, reproductive health, health financing, medical resources and usage, immunization, infectious diseases, HIV/AIDS, DALY, population projections and lending. HNPStats also includes health, nutrition and population statistics by wealth quintiles.
- OECD Health Statistics - OECD
offers the most comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries. It is an essential tool for health researchers and policy advisors in governments, the private sector and the academic community, to carry out comparative analyses and draw lessons from international comparisons of diverse health care systems.
- Report on the Global AIDS Epidemic - UNAIDS
- World Health Report - WHO
Each year the report combines an expert assessment of global health, including statistics relating to all countries, with a focus on a specific subject. The main purpose of the report is to provide countries, donor agencies, international organizations and others with the information they need to help them make policy and funding decisions
- World Report On Violence and Health - WHO
Comprehensive review of the problem of violence on a global scale – what it is, whom it affects and what can be done about it.