Skip to main content
BGSU University Libraries

HIST 4800: Great Conspiracies in United States History: Articles

This guide is a compilation of library and Internet sources that may be useful for researching conspiracies in United States history.

Start With These Databases To Find Historical Articles

Other Useful Databases

Summon

Summon logo

Summon is a service that allows you to quickly search, discover and access reliable and credible library content in digital and print formats, audio and video, single articles and entire e-journals, and every format in between. Enter your terms in one search box, and quickly get credible results in one relevancy-ranked list.

Off-campus? Wireless? Sign in now!

Finding Newspaper Articles

The library provides access to hundreds of full text newspapers, whether they're online or on microfilm. To find a comprehensive list of the available newspapers, see the Newspapers: Finding Current and Historical Newspapers.

Identifying Newspapers Published in the United States

To identify U.S. newspapers that were published in a particular place at a particular time use the directory of historical newspapers in the United States at the Chronicling America web site.

Note that not all of these newspapers will be available full text, but the directory will help you determine which titles existed in the place and time you need.

Finding Full Text When You Know the Journal Title

 To find full text journals, search the Journal Title List page.

If you already have a citation, try OhioLINK's Journal Article Lookup.