Skip to main content
BGSU University Libraries

Gerontology: Articles

This guide is a compilation of library and Internet resources that may be useful for researching gerontology.

Introduction

Because Gerontology is Interdisciplinary there are many databases that may be useful for your research. The description of each database will assist you in determining the best database(s) to use. Alternatively, you can do a search in the Summon database.

Summon

Summon_big


Type in your keywords and get started!

Off-campus? Wireless? Log in now.

About Summon

Summon

. . . is the new Google for academics. It's a new discovery tool that allows you to search most everything the University Libraries owns or has access to through one simple search box.

. . . discovers and delivers academic content to your desktop. Results from Summon include only materials that have been reviewed and selected for academic libraries. When searching Summon, you can be confident that your results will retrieve credible, authoritative, and suitable resources for your academic work.

. . . solves the problem of not knowing where to start.  It retrieves material of all different kinds (books, articles, films, government documents, etc.) on your topic and ranks the results according to relevancy for easy browsing.  Unlike Google, you can also limit your results in many ways. Limits include:

  • Format (just books or articles, etc.)
  • Year
  • Scholarly, peer-reviewed
  • Full-text availability
  • Topic (subject)
  • Author
  • Location
Visit our Summon LibGuide for more information about this new search tool.

Find Full Text Articles

 

To find full text journals, see the Journal Title List page.

Databases That May Be Useful