Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Asian Studies: Internet Sites
Library and Internet resources for researching topics in Asian Studies
Journal & Magazine Articles
Newspapers & Other News Sources
Web Sites about Asian History
Antique Maps (of Asia)
Asia for Educators
Beauty and Darkness: Cambodia in Modern History
Birth of the Constitution of Japan
Botanical and Cultural Images of Eastern Asia, 1907-1927
CAESAR, POLO, and ESAU Papers (Russia & China) (U.S. CIA)
Cambodian Genocide Program
China Collection (U.S. CIA)
Chinese Pamphlets: Political Communication and Mass Education in the Early Period of the People's Republic of China
Chinese Posters 1925 - Present
Coffee, Doughnuts, and a Witty Line of Chatter: The Photos and Letters of Helen Stevenson Mayner in Japan and Korea, 1950-1952
Digital South Asia Library
Digitized Arabic Materials
Doing Photography and Social Research in the Allied Occupation of Japan, 1948-1951: A Professionial and Personal Memoir
Harappa: Glimpses of South Asia Before 1947
Hedda Morrison Photographs of China, 1933-1946
Historical Text Archive: Asia
India and Pakistan - On the Nuclear Threshold
Indonesia/East Timor Documentation Project
International Dunhuang Project: The Silk Road Online
Internet East Asian History Sourcebook
Japan Center for Asian Historical Records
Japanese Old Photographs in Bakumatsu-Meiji Period
John Thomson's Illustrations of China and Its People, 1873-1874
Korean Digital Archive (University of Southern California)
Ling Long Women's Magazine, Shanghai, 1931 to 1937
Mao Zedong Internet Archive
Morning Sun: A Film and Website About Cultural Revolution
Nagasaki Journey: The Photographs of Yosuke Yamahata
National Archives of Japan Digital Archive
National Security Archive U.S. - Japan Project: Diplomatic, Security, and Economic Relations Since 1960
Perry in Japan: A Visual History
Rev. Claude L. Pickens, Jr. Collection on Muslims in China
Ryukyu-Okinawa History and Culture Website: Archive
Seventy-two Specimens of Castes in India
Southeast Asia Visions (pre-modern era travel accounts)
Spanish-American War in Motion Pictures (includes Philippine Revolution)
Tibet Album: British Photography in Central Tibet, 1920-1950
Tibet: From the Collections of the American Geographical Society Library
U.S. - Japan Relations Declassified
U.S. Army in Post-World War II Japan, 1945-1952
United States, China, and the Bomb
Visualizing China 1850-1950 (photographs)
Voice of Hibakusha: Eye-Witness Accounts of the Bombing of Hiroshima
World of 1898: The Spanish-American War
Sites That Link to Many Internet Sites About Asia
Asia Resources on the World Wide Web
Country Studies: Asia (Library of Congress)
FOREAST: The Internet East Asian Library
JGuide: Stanford Guide to Japan Information Sources
South/SouthEast Asia Library
WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources
See section on Latin America for region-specific resources.
Newspapers & Other News Sources
Other LibGuides >>
Jan 18, 2018 9:08 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Ethnic & Cultural Studies
Use this guide in Canvas
Linking from a page
Either add a new page, or edit an existing page.
Enter and then select the text that will be linked.
“Link to URL” button in toolbar.
Paste the following URL into the dialog, and “Insert Link”:
Make sure you save your changes.
Embedding in a module
Either create or choose a module, and press the
“Add Content” button next to it.
Choose “External URL” from the “Add to Test Module” dropdown.
Paste the following URL into the “URL” field:
Specify the “Page Name”.
Press the “Add Item” button.
Remember to publish your changes.