Skip to main content
BGSU University Libraries

ART 1120: Space and Time: Journals & Articles

Art Journals at BGSU

Cabinet Parkett Artforum
Cabinet
Contains articles, interviews, commissioned projects, and special sections on international art and culture. In print at Jerome Library.
Parkett
Documents European and American contemporary art. Each issue covers several important artists and is produced in close collaboration with those artists. In print at Jerome Library.
Artforum
Covers the contemporary art world, with sections on architecture, music, advertising and reviews of contemporary exhibitions worldwide. In print at Jerome Library, 1996 to present.
Flash Art website Art in America ARTnews cover
Flash Art
News of the contemporary art world. Full text online in Art Full Text (EBSCO), 2003 to present.
Art in America
Covers contemporary art worldwide. In print at Jerome Library 1997 to present or full text online in Academic Search Complete (EBSCO), 2002 to present.
ARTnews
Profiles of artists, surveys of gallery exhibits and international art news. In print at Jerome Library 1997 to present.
Sculpture cover BOMB cover PAJ cover
Sculpture
Explores contemporary sculpture including criticisms, technical discussions and timely exploration of new materials and techniques. Full text online in Art Full Text (EBSCO), 1999 to present.
BOMB
Provides original fiction, poetry, essays, interviews and dialogues between artists, writers, musicians, directors, actors, photographers and musicians. Full text online in JSTOR (1981-2009) and Art Full Text (EBSCO) (1999 to present).

PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Art
Integrates theater and the visual arts in charting the directions of new work in performance, video, film, and music. Full text online in JSTOR (1976-1997) and Project MUSE (1998 to present).

Art Journal

Art Journal

Art Journal publishes articles with ideas and opinions on critical and aesthetic issues in the visual arts.

Available online:

Loading

October

October

October includes texts by and about leading contemporary artists, scholars and critics. Topics include film, painting, music, photography and more.

Available online:

Loading

Article databases

Use databases to search for articles on different artists or topics in the journals listed here, plus thousands more. You can also use databases to find biographical information on artists.