Catalog Widget
Search the BGSU Catalog for books, music, DVDs, and more
Catalog Searches
Try these searches in the BGSU or OhioLINK catalogs to find books relevant to your topic:
Basic Subjects to Try:
- Body image
- Reproductive rights -- United States
- Women -- Health and hygiene
- Women -- History
- Women -- Social Conditions
- Women -- Suffrage
- Women -- Suffrage -- United States -- History
- Women -- United States -- History
- Women's Rights
- Women's Rights -- United States
- Women's Rights -- United States -- History
- Women's Studies
- Women's Studies -- Bibliography
- Women's Studies -- Periodicals (for journals)
- Women's Studies -- United States
- Women's Studies -- United States -- Bibliography
Keyword
Reference Books & Other Resources
- A History of Women in the United States: State-by-State ReferenceThree-volume encyclopedia of topical essays.
- American Women: Who They Are and How They LiveData and statistics on many aspects American women's lives, presented in handy tables.
- Black Women in AmericaThree-volume encyclopedia including biographies as well as entries on important themes.
- Dictionary of Women Worldwide: 25,000 Women Through the AgesBrief biographies. Includes an occupation index, an ethnicity/nationality index, and a chronological index.
- Encyclopedia of African American Women WritersIncludes profiles of each writer, discussion of major works, surveys of critical reception, and a bibliography consisting of a list of the authors' works and a list of studies of those works.
- Encyclopedia of American Women in Business: From Colonial Times to the PresentOffers biographies for 327 American businesswomen and entries that describe issues and concerns--e.g., business travel, child care, and the old boys network--that women face.
- Encyclopedia of Women and Gender: Sex Similarities and Differences and the Impact of Society on GenderInformation on theory, research, and social policy concerning the psychology of women and gender from leading experts in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic CulturesIncludes historical, modern, and international information on gender studies and the Islamic world.
- Encyclopedia of Women in the Ancient WorldCovers individual women, whether historical (Aspasia, Boudicca, Hatshepsut, Livia), mythological (Artemis, Isis), or biblical (Eve, Ruth), and a number of cultural and social topics, including Contraception, Jewelry, Prostitution, and Work.
- Encyclopedia of Women Social ReformersProfiles more than 400 reformers from the US, UK, and 60 other countries, mostly women active in the late 18th century and the 1970s.
- From Suffrage to the Senate: America's Political Women: An Encyclopedia of Leaders, Causes and IssuesCovers the American women's path to political power and social equality from the struggle for the right to vote and the abolition of slavery to the first African American woman in the U.S. Senate and beyond.
- Gender and Education: An EncyclopediaIncludes chapters on gendered theories of education, gender issues in educational research, gender constructions in the curriculum, and much more.
- Political and Historical Encyclopedia of WomenFeatures 39 scholarly articles on women's activism in areas such as voting, emancipation, equality, and democracy.
- The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Women's Issues WorldwideA global survey of the conditions under which contemporary women live.
- Women's Rights: A Global ViewOffers fifteen case studies exploring the problems surrounding the fight for women's rights in different countries, ranging from Argentina to Zimbabwe.
- Women's Roles and Statuses the World OverStatistics and empirical data comparing women's position in society within 26 nations throughout the world.
Chat With Us
Requesting Books From OhioLINK
-
Do a search in the OhioLINK Central Catalog
-
Display a record for a book
-
In the center of the page that opens, you should see two links: one says how many OhioLINK libraries have this item and one that says REQUEST THIS ITEM.
-
Click the REQUEST link
-
Select your school - BGSU.
Enter your name and p# -
You can choose any OhioLINK library as your pickup location
-
If your account is up to date and you entered all your information correctly, you should get a message saying your request was successful.
OhioLINK is a consortium of Ohio libraries. BGSU students can borrow materials from all OhioLINK libraries. If you request items online, it takes 2-5 days.
For more information, see: