Skip to main content
BGSU University Libraries

Course Reserves: Finding Persistent Links

Use this guide to find answers to your questions about finding and using course reserves.

A Vendor-based Guide

Most databases make persistent links easy to find, but some require a little extra effort, and a select few don't generate persistent links for you at all. This section will walk you through the process in most of the databases that the library offers.

Not sure what your database's vendor is? Look for any of these logos on the screen, or consult this list. The vendor's name appears in parentheses beside each database.


ARTstor

 


Open Access Journals

 

 

EBSCO databases
(includes Academic Search Complete, etc.)

 

JSTOR logo

JSTOR

 


LexisNexis Academic

 

Naxos logo
NAXOS Music Library

 

OhioLINK EBC logo
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center

 

OhioLINK EJC logo
OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center

Oxford Music Online logo
Oxford Music Online (Grove)

 

Project MUSE logo
Project Muse

 

 

ProQuest logo
ProQuest
(includes Dissertation Abstracts, etc.)

PubMed logo
PubMed

Making Sure Off-Campus Users Have Access

To ensure that your links work for off-campus users, make sure that the URL begins with http://ezproxy.bgsu.edu:2048/login?url=

For example: http://ezproxy.bgsu.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.jstor.org/stable/3556958

If you are linking to articles in open-access journals or to freely available web content, you don't have to worry about this.

Don't See Your Database?

If you have questions about finding persistent links in any database, please Ask Us at the library! Call us at 419-372-2361 or 1-866-LIB-BGSU, email libhelp@bgsu.edu, or IM bglibrarian67. You can also use the chat box below.

IM Us!