Databases of Full Text Books
The following databases contain full text books that may be useful.
- ebraryebrary is a provider of electronic books. University Libraries has purchased their books on education and business, marketing, and economics. Each book is listed in the catalog and the ebrary reader must be downloaded to read the books.
Subject Busine - Electronic Book Centerhe OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC) offers thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences. The e-books were purchased by Ohio academic libraries from these publishers: ABC-CLIO, Oxford University Pr
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries - Getting Started with Research
Some of these books are in the Jerome Library reference collection, while others are in the Jerome Library main stacks. Note the call number; reference books will have a call number that begins with REF.
African States and Rulers by Call Number: DT31 .S7859 2006ISBN: 9780786425624Publication Date: 2006-05-05
The British Transatlantic Slave Trade by Call Number: HT1162 .B75 2003 (4 vols.)ISBN: 9781851967568Publication Date: 2003-06-25v. 1. Operation of the slave trade in Africa, v. 2. Royal African Company, v. 3. Abolitionist struggle : opponents of the slave trade, v. 4. Abolitionist struggle: promoters of the slave trade.
Cultural Sociology of the Middle East, Asia, and Africa by Call Number: onlineISBN: 9781412981767Publication Date: 2012-01-05
Encyclopedia of African History 3-Volume Set by Call Number: REF DT20 .E53 2005 (3 vols.)ISBN: 9781579582456Publication Date: 2004-11-22Provides African history and includes bibliographical references, illustrations, maps, and index.
Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North AfricaCall Number: DS43 .E53 2004 (4 vols.)ISBN: 9780028657691Publication Date: 2004-06-01
Historical Atlas of the Islamic World by Call Number: ovsz G1786.S1 N5 2003ISBN: 9780816053322Publication Date: 2004-01-01Provides information on Islamic countries Civilization -- Maps, History, Historical geography -- Maps also includes bibliographical references and index.
Historical Dictionary of the Central African Republic by Call Number: DT546.35 .K353 2005ISBN: 9780810849136Publication Date: 2004-12-16Provides Central African Republic History from series Historical dictionaries of Africa
International Historical Statistics by Call Number: REF HA4675 .M552 2003ISBN: 9780333994122Publication Date: 2003-09-06
New Encyclopedia of AfricaCall Number: REF DT2 .N48 2008 (5 vols.)ISBN: 9780684314549Publication Date: 2007-10-08
The Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought by Call Number: onlineISBN: 9780195334739Publication Date: 2010-04-27...offers a comprehensive view of African thought, covering the intellectual tradition both on the continent in its entirety and throughout the African Diaspora in the Americas and in Europe.
Pan-African History by Call Number: DT30 .A35 2003ISBN: 9780415173520Publication Date: 2003-03-28Pan-African History brings together Pan-Africanist thinkers and activists from the Anglophone and Francophone worlds of the past two hundred years. I
A Political and Economic Dictionary of Africa by Call Number: DT30.5 .S433 2005ISBN: 1857432134Publication Date: 2006-01-20This invaluable Dictionary provides an essential guide to the politics and economics of the African continent. Each individual entry provides clear and concise information, and entries are fully cross-referenced to enhance the book's usability. Organizations listed include contact details wherever possible.
The World Economy, Historical Statistics by Call Number: REF HF1359 .M333 2003ISBN: 9789264104129Publication Date: 2004-03-18Maddison offers insights into the history and political influence of national accounts and national accounting. He demonstrates that such statistical data can enlighten the contemporary and later observer in the analysis of economic phenomena such as growth, market formation and income distribution. Section 6 covers Africa.
Chat With Us
Need to request a book from OhioLINK?
-
Do a search in the OhioLINK Central Catalog
-
Display a record for a book
-
In the center of the page that opens, you should see two links: one says how many OhioLINK libraries have this item and one that says REQUEST THIS ITEM.
-
Click the REQUEST link
-
Select your school - BGSU.
Enter your name and p# -
You can choose any OhioLINK library as your pickup location
-
If your account is up to date and you entered all your information correctly, you should get a message saying your request was successful.
OhioLINK is a consortium of Ohio libraries. BGSU students can borrow materials from all OhioLINK libraries. If you request items online, it takes 2-5 days.
For more information, see: