Skip to main content
BGSU University Libraries

HIST 4000: Resistance to the Nazis: Articles (Secondary Sources)

A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful in researching resistance to the Nazis and the rescue of some of the victims.

Start With These Databases

Other Useful Databases

More Databases

The BGSU Libraries provide access to 250 databases.  You'll find a complete list on the Research Databases page.

 

Summon

Summon_big

Summon is a new service that allows you to quickly search, discover and access reliable and credible library content in digital and print formats, audio and video, single articles and entire e-journals, and every format in between. Enter your terms in one search box, and quickly get credible results in one relevancy-ranked list.

Off-campus? Wireless? Sign in now!

Find Full Text Articles

 

To find full text journals, see the E-Journals, Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers page.

If you already have a citation, try OhioLINK's Journal Article Lookup.

 

Useful Print Indexes

Combined Retrospective Index to Journals in History, 1838-1974
MAIN REF INDEX Z 6205 .C18

Combined Retrospective Index to Journals in Political Science, 1886-1974
MAIN REF INDEX Z 6205 .C185x

International Index to Periodicals, 1907 - 1965
MAIN REF INDEX AI 3 .R49

Poole's Index to International Literature, 1802 - 1906
MAIN REF INDEX AI 3 .P7

Social Sciences & Humanities Index, 1965 - 1974
MAIN REF INDEX AI 3 .R49

Social Sciences Index, 1974 - 1998
MAIN REF INDEX AI 3 .S62