Skip to main content
Russian Language and Culture
Search this Guide
Russian Language and Culture: Culture
A resource guide for faculty and students in the Russian Section of the Department of German, Russian, and East Asian Languages at BGSU.
Literature & Culture Studies
Teaching Russian Language
Selected Web Sites
Academic Integrity at BGSU
Citing your sources
Picturing Russia: Explorations in Visual Culture
Valerie A. Kivelson (Editor); Joan Neuberger (Editor)
Call Number: N6981 .P53 2008
Publication Date: 2008-04-08
Music & Art Databases
Browse by country to view Slavic artwork in dozens of art collections. ARTstor contains collections of digital images with related scholarly information.
Naxos Music Library
NAXOS Music Library includes Russian music in the world/folk music section.
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online contains essays and images related to art. Browse for Russia, Slavic, or search for a specific work.
Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online contains essays and biographies on music and musicians. Browse for Russia and find articles on artists from Tchaikovsky to the Ramones.
Folklore and Folktales
Russian Folk Dancers
CC BY 2.0
Texts and Reference Works
Site in Russian; links to Russian literature related resources.
The Fundamental Digital Library of Russian Literature and Folklore (in Russian)
English version also available at: http://feb-web.ru/indexen.htm
Images from Russian Lubok
Lubok, a form of folk art; site maintained by Rollins College.
Also from Rollins College, a collection of Russian art.
Russian Folk Tales
Russian Folk Belief
Linda J. Ivanits
Call Number: e-book
Publication Date: 1989-01-01
Explore Russian art and culture through museums
The State Hermitage web site is available in both English and Russian.
List of Russian Museums
Entirely in Russian
Dec 1, 2017 12:37 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Use this guide in Canvas
Linking from a page
Either add a new page, or edit an existing page.
Enter and then select the text that will be linked.
“Link to URL” button in toolbar.
Paste the following URL into the dialog, and “Insert Link”:
Make sure you save your changes.
Embedding in a module
Either create or choose a module, and press the
“Add Content” button next to it.
Choose “External URL” from the “Add to Test Module” dropdown.
Paste the following URL into the “URL” field:
Specify the “Page Name”.
Press the “Add Item” button.
Remember to publish your changes.