Skip to main content
BGSU University Libraries

Russian Language and Culture: Literature

A resource guide for faculty and students in the Russian Section of the Department of German, Russian, and East Asian Languages at BGSU.

E-Journals

Do you want to find out if a particular journal is available electronically? Use this tool to explore BGSU's e-journal holdings.

Search by title or ISSN

Additional Databases: Literature

Depending on your topic, you may find relevant background material in these other databases:

Literature Databases

This will search several EBSCO Literature Databases at once: Academic Search Complete; Humanities International Complete; Literary Reference Center; MLA Directory of Periodicals; and MLA International Bibliography.


 

Core Research Databases

Start with these essential databases. These are high-quality, subscription-only databases provided by the University Libraries. If you are using them off-campus, you will need to authenticate with your BGSU username and password. For more information on authentication, click here.

Databases of Full-Text Journals

Depending on your topic, you may want to search these next two databases. Both databases contain full-text journals, but the articles are not indexed. Searching in them searches every word in every single journal article in the databases. If you receive many irrelevant items, read the search tips in each for suggestions on ways to search more efficiently.

For the most comprehensive results, search both of these databases.

Already have a journal title?

If you already have a journal citation from an existing bibliography or some other source, use this tool to see if you can find the article online or in print:

Hot Tip

Follow the "Find It!" link or button on an article in the research databases to locate online or print articles in other databases!

If an article isn't available full text in one database, it may be full text in another. Following Find It! will save you much time and frustration.

The Find It! button looks like this:  OR OhioLINK find it button.