APA PsycNET is a search platform designed specifically to deliver APA content enabling users to search and discover behavioral science content efficiently with engineered cross-database searching. The platform features full integration of APA's precise indexing with the controlled vocabulary of the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
Index to articles in scholarly journals from all fields of study, plus the ability to search these articles' bibliographies by cited author or work. Conference proceedings are also included.
For Windows XP users of Internet Explorer 8: Please download the KB2416400 patch if you receive the error: HTML Parsing Error: Unable to modify the parent container element before the child element is closed (KB927917). (1/13/14) Alternate Access Link
Part of the OhioLINK Digital Media Center, the Digital Video Collection Educational Films & Documentaries contains over 2,300 full-length videos on a wide variety of subjects. The collection currently includes videos from two distributors, Ambrose Video and Films for the Humanities & Sciences. Digital Videos are in Real Media format and require RealPlayer to view.
Over 10,000 short videos (2-5 minutes) from NBC News broadcasts, newsreels, and archival footage, organized topically. Also includes historical documents from the Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History.