The OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC) offers thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences. The e-books were purchased by Ohio academic libraries from ABC-CLIO, Oxford U Press, and Springer.
Try these searches in the BGSUor OhioLINK catalogs to find books relevant to your topic:
The majority of these books reside in the Main Reference Collection. They'll offer you a wealth of information, and should provide you with a solid foundation on which to build your research.
Includes more than 25,000 terms and definitions. The APA Dictionary of Psychology encompasses all areas of research and application, and includes coverage of concepts, processes, and therapies across all the major sub-disciplines of psychology.
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM) is the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. It is intended to be applicable in a wide array of contexts and used by clinicians and researchers of many different orientations
More than 275 contributions. This title opens up the broad discipline of educational psychology to a general audience. Written by experts in each area, the entries in this far-reaching resource provide an overview and explanation of the major topics.
The Encyclopedia of Social Psychology is designed as a road map to this rapidly growing and important field and provides individuals with a simple, clear, jargon-free introduction. These two volumes include more than 600 entries.
Focuses on fifty major influential figures on psychology, ranging from the earliest days of the discipline 200 years ago to the present day. It provides concise biographical information on each thinker, and then proceeds to examine their contributions.
Provides an accessible and comprehensive guide to the major terms and concepts in psychology. Alphabetical entries give a clear definition followed by relevant examples, links to further reading, and websites that point to additional resources.
Covering the spectrum of practice issues--from diagnostic codes, practice guidelines, and treatment principles, to insight and advice from today's most respected clinicians--this reference gives fingertip access to the entire range of current knowledge.