Skip to main content
BGSU University Libraries

Spanish Language & Hispanic Studies: Spanish Language: Teaching & Learning

A resource guide for faculty and students in the Spanish Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.

BGSU's LLRC

BGSU's Language Learning Center  is a multimedia, digital facility, with audio and video capabilities, which provide intensive practice in listening, viewing, and audio-active mp3 recording, writing, and internet use in foreign languages.  Students use the open access center as part of their course assignments, either on a class or on an individual basis.

Online Dictionaries

WordReference
A free online dictionary with around 100,000 words and phrases with over 200,000 translations. A subset of the Oxford dictionaries.

The Oxford Concise Spanish-English/English-Spanish Dictionary
Authoritative coverage of over 170,000 words and phrases, and over 240,000 translations.  You will be prompted to log in to use this resources off-campus.

Typing Spanish Accents

Practice Your Spanish Language Skills

Spanish Language & Culture
This web site created by Barbara Kuzcan Nelson at Colby College contains interactive grammar reviews and practice activities.

Spanish Verb Conjugation Trainer
Practice conjugating the most commonly used Spanish verbs. Pick your own verbs or select from lists already created on the web site.

Education-Related Research Databases

Use these databases to find identify articles related to teaching and learning. These are high-quality, subscription-only databases provided by the University Libraries. If you are using them off-campus, you may need to log in with your BGSU username and password to use research databases. For more information on accessing databases, click here.

Finding Videos

Selected Web Sites

Selected Books

Check out these saved searches from the OhioLINK Central Catalog.  If you want to get the most recent materials and weed out older ones, limit the list of results to those published after 2000. You can also sort results by year. The most recent items will be at the top of the list. To limit or sort by date, look for the LIMIT/SORT button at the top of the page:

For more detailed information about getting materials from OhioLINK, see OhioLINK requesting.

LibraryH3lp

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Online Newspapers in Spanish

Practice your Spanish by reading some online newspapers.  Following are some web sites that list newspapers in Spanish.

Online Radio Stations in Spanish

Practice your Spanish by listening to online radio stations from Spain & Latin America.