Some Useful Databases
- Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)Index to core English-language journals, books, and yearbooks in education, many of which are full text.
- Education Research CompleteIndex to and full text of articles about all fields of education and all educational specialties.
- ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)ERIC indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966. It includes citations to research reports, journal articles, and books, many of which link to full text.
- Explora Educator's EditionCreated for K-12 teachers, this database includes lesson plans, support materials and professional development resources.
- SPORTDiscus with Full TextIndexing, abstracts and full text of journal articles, books and dissertations covering sport, fitness and related disciplines.
A Few Useful Web Sites
A Sample of Books in the Curriculum Resource Center
The Curriculum Resource Center is a good source of books for physical education teachers. This is just a sample of the books that are available:
Early Steps Physical Education Curriculum by Call Number: CURR 372.86E125ISBN: 9780736075398Publication Date: 2009-12-18
Elementary Classroom Teachers as Movement Educators by Call Number: CURR 372.86 K88eLISBN: 9780078095764Publication Date: 2011-09-26
Physical Best Activity Guide by Call Number: CURR 372.86P578p2011ISBN: 9780736081177Publication Date: 2011-02-23
Physical Best Activity Guide by Call Number: CURR 613.7P578p2ISBN: 9780736081184Publication Date: 2011-02-23
Physical Education and Activity for Elementary Classroom Teachers by Call Number: CURR 372.86 G728phISBN: 9780767412773Publication Date: 2012-01-18
Schoolwide Physical Activity by Call Number: CURR REF 372.86R5823sISBN: 9780736080606Publication Date: 2010-03-08
