Jump To:
Art Education
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides suggestions for finding resources in art education at Jerome Library and on the Internet.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides suggestions for finding resources in art education at Jerome Library and on the Internet.
Book Reviews
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
A collection of library and web resources for locating book reviews.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
A collection of library and web resources for locating book reviews.
Theatre and Performance Studies Resources
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
For those needing information on theatre and performance studies resources
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
For those needing information on theatre and performance studies resources
BA 3900 Class Web Page & International Business Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
The guide serves as a class web page for BA 3900 as well as a research guide for international business research.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
The guide serves as a class web page for BA 3900 as well as a research guide for international business research.
Company Information
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Start here for numerous resources covering companies and tips for finding company information.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Start here for numerous resources covering companies and tips for finding company information.
Entrepreneurship Resources
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Intended to guide BA 2040 classes in finding information on which to base a winning proposal for funding.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Intended to guide BA 2040 classes in finding information on which to base a winning proposal for funding.
Financial Ratios
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Sources for financial ratios for companies and industries.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Sources for financial ratios for companies and industries.
Industry Information
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Start here for all your industry information needs.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Start here for all your industry information needs.
Marketing
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Starting point for thinking about marketing research assignments and projects and finding helpful secondary (library) resources.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Starting point for thinking about marketing research assignments and projects and finding helpful secondary (library) resources.
Organization Development
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Created for researching organization development and related topics.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Created for researching organization development and related topics.
Media and Communication
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
This is an information portal for the School of Media and Communication. Click on the tabs to get specific research information for each department.
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
This is an information portal for the School of Media and Communication. Click on the tabs to get specific research information for each department.
Newspapers: Finding Current and Historical Newspapers
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Databases and online sources for finding both current and historical newspapers.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Databases and online sources for finding both current and historical newspapers.
Speeches & Other Forms of Public Address
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2011
A collection of library and web resources for speeches and other forms of public address
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2011
A collection of library and web resources for speeches and other forms of public address
Education, Intervention Services
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Special Education, Mental Health & School Counseling, Rehabilitation Counseling, School Psychology, Gifted Education
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Special Education, Mental Health & School Counseling, Rehabilitation Counseling, School Psychology, Gifted Education
Education, PreK-12
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide for those in any of the education programs here at BGSU.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide for those in any of the education programs here at BGSU.
Higher Education & Student Affairs
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
A collection of of library and web resources frequently used in higher education and student affairs research.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
A collection of of library and web resources frequently used in higher education and student affairs research.
All Things Math!
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Manipulatives and more housed in the CRC to help teach students math concepts!
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Manipulatives and more housed in the CRC to help teach students math concepts!
Art Education
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides suggestions for finding resources in art education at Jerome Library and on the Internet.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides suggestions for finding resources in art education at Jerome Library and on the Internet.
Education, PreK-12
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide for those in any of the education programs here at BGSU.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide for those in any of the education programs here at BGSU.
Election Resources for Teachers
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides information on print, realia and electronic resources available to K-12 teachers regarding United States elections.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides information on print, realia and electronic resources available to K-12 teachers regarding United States elections.
Everyday Math Literature Connections
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide is a grade leveled list of the titles that the CRC carries that are recommended and used in the Everyday Math Curriculum for Grades K-6. Fiction math books are also listed here.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide is a grade leveled list of the titles that the CRC carries that are recommended and used in the Everyday Math Curriculum for Grades K-6. Fiction math books are also listed here.
Folktale and Fairy Tale Resources in the CRC
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will connect you with the folktales, fairy tales, variants, and fractured versions of traditional tales from around the world.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will connect you with the folktales, fairy tales, variants, and fractured versions of traditional tales from around the world.
Social Studies: Primary Sources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to the primary source materials available for checkout in the Curriculum Resource Center.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to the primary source materials available for checkout in the Curriculum Resource Center.
Student Teaching Resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides information and links for BGSU student teachers.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides information and links for BGSU student teachers.
World Language Teaching Resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide covers K - 12 teaching resources in the Curriculum Resource Center and includes children's literature, teaching ideas, and teaching aids.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide covers K - 12 teaching resources in the Curriculum Resource Center and includes children's literature, teaching ideas, and teaching aids.
War Relocation Authority Documents
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2012
This guide to resources on the War Relocation Authority is a companion to the War Relocation Authority Digital Collection, a project of the Government Documents Roundtable of Ohio.
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2012
This guide to resources on the War Relocation Authority is a companion to the War Relocation Authority Digital Collection, a project of the Government Documents Roundtable of Ohio.
Country Information
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
This guide gathers together databases, web sites, books, and other resources on countries worldwide.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
This guide gathers together databases, web sites, books, and other resources on countries worldwide.
French & Francophone Studies
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource guide for faculty and students in the French Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource guide for faculty and students in the French Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
German Studies
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource guide for faculty and students in German Studies at BGSU.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource guide for faculty and students in German Studies at BGSU.
Newspapers: Finding Current and Historical Newspapers
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Databases and online sources for finding both current and historical newspapers.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Databases and online sources for finding both current and historical newspapers.
Russian Language and Culture
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource guide for faculty and students in the Russian Section of the Department of German, Russian, and East Asian Languages at BGSU.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource guide for faculty and students in the Russian Section of the Department of German, Russian, and East Asian Languages at BGSU.
Spanish Language & Hispanic Studies
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
A resource guide for faculty and students in the Spanish Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
A resource guide for faculty and students in the Spanish Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
History
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Resources useful for researching history topics at Bowling Green State University
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Resources useful for researching history topics at Bowling Green State University
Internet Sites with Primary Sources for History
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
A series of pages with links to Internet sites that include historical primary sources.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
A series of pages with links to Internet sites that include historical primary sources.
Internet Sites with Primary Sources for U.S. History
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
A collection of pages that include primary sources for the study of U.S. history
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
A collection of pages that include primary sources for the study of U.S. history
Newspapers: Finding Current and Historical Newspapers
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Databases and online sources for finding both current and historical newspapers.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Databases and online sources for finding both current and historical newspapers.
The Swine Flu Scare of 1976: U.S. Government Publications
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2011
A bibliography of United States government publications about the Swine Flu scare of 1976. This is accompanied by a brief article summarizing events.
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2011
A bibliography of United States government publications about the Swine Flu scare of 1976. This is accompanied by a brief article summarizing events.
U.S. Colonial Laws
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide lists sources of laws of the original thirteen colonies.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide lists sources of laws of the original thirteen colonies.
United States History
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Resources to use in researching topics in United States history at Bowling Green State University.
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Resources to use in researching topics in United States history at Bowling Green State University.
War Relocation Authority Documents
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2012
This guide to resources on the War Relocation Authority is a companion to the War Relocation Authority Digital Collection, a project of the Government Documents Roundtable of Ohio.
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2012
This guide to resources on the War Relocation Authority is a companion to the War Relocation Authority Digital Collection, a project of the Government Documents Roundtable of Ohio.
Legislative Process Resources
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
This guide explains the various documents that are produced during the legislative process and points to where they can be found in BGSU Libraries and electronically (subscription & free).
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
This guide explains the various documents that are produced during the legislative process and points to where they can be found in BGSU Libraries and electronically (subscription & free).
U.S. Colonial Laws
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide lists sources of laws of the original thirteen colonies.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide lists sources of laws of the original thirteen colonies.
Barry Lopez
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
This guide presents information about a visit to BGSU by Barry Lopez, an award-winning author.
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
This guide presents information about a visit to BGSU by Barry Lopez, an award-winning author.
Common Reading Experience: A Pearl in the Storm
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
This guide covers resources to enhance the understanding of A Pearl in the Storm, by Tori Murden McClure, the book chosen for the Common Reading Experience in 2012.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
This guide covers resources to enhance the understanding of A Pearl in the Storm, by Tori Murden McClure, the book chosen for the Common Reading Experience in 2012.
Diaries and Journals
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
A collection of library and web resources for researching diaries, journals, and personal narratives.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
A collection of library and web resources for researching diaries, journals, and personal narratives.
English Literature Studies
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A guide to English literature and literary criticism.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A guide to English literature and literary criticism.
French & Francophone Studies
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource guide for faculty and students in the French Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource guide for faculty and students in the French Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
German Studies
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource guide for faculty and students in German Studies at BGSU.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource guide for faculty and students in German Studies at BGSU.
Kindle E-Readers
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to checking out and using Kindles at Jerome Library.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to checking out and using Kindles at Jerome Library.
Leisure Reading
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Subject lists of books in the BGSU Libraries' collection. These lists include topics for entertainment, information, and self-improvement.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Subject lists of books in the BGSU Libraries' collection. These lists include topics for entertainment, information, and self-improvement.
Non-Music Recordings
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to finding spoken word (including poetry, drama, advertising, and more), sound effects, and other non-music recordings in the Music Library
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to finding spoken word (including poetry, drama, advertising, and more), sound effects, and other non-music recordings in the Music Library
Spanish Language & Hispanic Studies
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
A resource guide for faculty and students in the Spanish Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
A resource guide for faculty and students in the Spanish Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
Speeches & Other Forms of Public Address
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2011
A collection of library and web resources for speeches and other forms of public address
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2011
A collection of library and web resources for speeches and other forms of public address
Summer Reading
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2011
Subject guides to interesting reading for summer, or anytime. All books are available from University Libraries.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2011
Subject guides to interesting reading for summer, or anytime. All books are available from University Libraries.
Theatre and Performance Studies Resources
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
For those needing information on theatre and performance studies resources
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
For those needing information on theatre and performance studies resources
Food and Nutrition
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Resources used for researching food and nutrition topics at Bowling Green State University
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Resources used for researching food and nutrition topics at Bowling Green State University
The Swine Flu Scare of 1976: U.S. Government Publications
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2011
A bibliography of United States government publications about the Swine Flu scare of 1976. This is accompanied by a brief article summarizing events.
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2011
A bibliography of United States government publications about the Swine Flu scare of 1976. This is accompanied by a brief article summarizing events.
Awesome Links for Music
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Find links for blanks staff paper, tone row generators, and other helpful musical tools
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Find links for blanks staff paper, tone row generators, and other helpful musical tools
Bassoon Music Resources
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Guide for locating bassoon music and books and articles about the bassoon
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Guide for locating bassoon music and books and articles about the bassoon
Big Band Music Resources
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A snazzy guide to books, scores, and all sorts of other library materials having to do with Big Band Music.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A snazzy guide to books, scores, and all sorts of other library materials having to do with Big Band Music.
Blues Music
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Assistance with finding blues recordings and information about the blues in the library
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Assistance with finding blues recordings and information about the blues in the library
Bowed Strings
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
A guide to music and information about the violin, viola, cello, and double bass
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
A guide to music and information about the violin, viola, cello, and double bass
Clarinet
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2011
Guide for finding clarinet music as well as books and periodicals about the clarinet
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2011
Guide for finding clarinet music as well as books and periodicals about the clarinet
Country Music
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2011
An overview of country music resources in the music library and on the web
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2011
An overview of country music resources in the music library and on the web
DRAM Online Listening Database
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2011
This research guides provides advanced searching techniques tailored for the DRAM online listening database through a combination of text, images, and videos.
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2011
This research guides provides advanced searching techniques tailored for the DRAM online listening database through a combination of text, images, and videos.
Film Music and Soundtrack Resources
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Research guide to finding library and internet sources on film music studies
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Research guide to finding library and internet sources on film music studies
Finding Audio
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to finding audio - mostly streaming - for use in teaching, studying, and enjoyment
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to finding audio - mostly streaming - for use in teaching, studying, and enjoyment
Finding Music in the Online Catalog
- Last Updated May 26, 2011
Guide to finding scores and recordings in BGSU's online catalog
- Last Updated May 26, 2011
Guide to finding scores and recordings in BGSU's online catalog
Flute Music Resources
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Tools for finding information about the flute, flute music, and more
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Tools for finding information about the flute, flute music, and more
Folk Music Resources
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
A guide to library resources and materials about American folk music
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
A guide to library resources and materials about American folk music
Getting Started with Music Research
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Basic tools to begin your research on music topics.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Basic tools to begin your research on music topics.
Guitar Music Resources
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This guide provides information for searching and browsing guitar music as well as links to web resources and journals.
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This guide provides information for searching and browsing guitar music as well as links to web resources and journals.
Jazz
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Guide to finding sources on jazz styles, theory, arranging, textbooks, and discographies
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Guide to finding sources on jazz styles, theory, arranging, textbooks, and discographies
John Philip Sousa
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2010
A research aid and discography for Sousa's conducted recordings
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2010
A research aid and discography for Sousa's conducted recordings
Leisure Reading: Music
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Crave reading beyond textbooks? Need something relaxing, interesting, entertaining or enlightening? Give some of these books and films a try.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Crave reading beyond textbooks? Need something relaxing, interesting, entertaining or enlightening? Give some of these books and films a try.
Library of Congress Call Numbers for Music
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
A brief description of how Library of Congress (LC) numbers work for music
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
A brief description of how Library of Congress (LC) numbers work for music
Music Business
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This is a research guide to finding library materials on the music business
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This is a research guide to finding library materials on the music business
Music Digital Texts
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Resources for the 2013 21st-Century Educator Preparatio Digital Texts Symposium
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Resources for the 2013 21st-Century Educator Preparatio Digital Texts Symposium
Music Periodicals
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
Some tips for finding music periodicals in the Music Library and Sound Recordings Archives and in the main Jerome Library periodical section
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
Some tips for finding music periodicals in the Music Library and Sound Recordings Archives and in the main Jerome Library periodical section
Music Theses
- Last Updated Mar 24, 2009
Information about finding BGSU music theses online and in the library
- Last Updated Mar 24, 2009
Information about finding BGSU music theses online and in the library
Non-Music Recordings
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to finding spoken word (including poetry, drama, advertising, and more), sound effects, and other non-music recordings in the Music Library
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to finding spoken word (including poetry, drama, advertising, and more), sound effects, and other non-music recordings in the Music Library
Oboe Music Resources
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Guide for finding oboe music as well as books and periodicals about the oboe and reed making
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Guide for finding oboe music as well as books and periodicals about the oboe and reed making
Opera
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
This Opera guide provides resources for opera history, reference materials, companies, staging, and analysis. The guide also provides a searchable list of opera DVDs/VHS available in the BGSU ML/SRA.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
This Opera guide provides resources for opera history, reference materials, companies, staging, and analysis. The guide also provides a searchable list of opera DVDs/VHS available in the BGSU ML/SRA.
Rap and Hip Hop Resources
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to finding resources for rap and hip hop research
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to finding resources for rap and hip hop research
Rock and Popular Music
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Guide to resources for popular and rock musics through history, criticism, and analysis among others.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Guide to resources for popular and rock musics through history, criticism, and analysis among others.
Saxophone Music Resources
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
A guide to finding saxophone music, information on the saxophone, and saxophone techniques
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
A guide to finding saxophone music, information on the saxophone, and saxophone techniques
Ska
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A guide to the history of ska and how to find recordings of and information about ska music
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A guide to the history of ska and how to find recordings of and information about ska music
Studying Playlists
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Here are some playlists to help you get into the right frame of mind when you're trying to study.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Here are some playlists to help you get into the right frame of mind when you're trying to study.
Tuba and Euphonium Music Resources
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
A guide to finding tuba and euphonium music in the catalog and in the library, as well as strategies for finding information about the tuba and euphonium.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
A guide to finding tuba and euphonium music in the catalog and in the library, as well as strategies for finding information about the tuba and euphonium.
Vocal Music and Songs
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Guide to finding vocal music, including songs in anthologies, in the music library
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Guide to finding vocal music, including songs in anthologies, in the music library
Wedding Music Resources
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Guide to finding scores and recordings of wedding music
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Guide to finding scores and recordings of wedding music
World Music
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This guide provides information on world music and ethnomusicology through geographical studies. There are links to books and periodicals.
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This guide provides information on world music and ethnomusicology through geographical studies. There are links to books and periodicals.
Country Information
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
This guide gathers together databases, web sites, books, and other resources on countries worldwide.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
This guide gathers together databases, web sites, books, and other resources on countries worldwide.
Current Events
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
Links to news and information about hot topics and current events.
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
Links to news and information about hot topics and current events.
International Relations
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
A collection of resources tailored for your research in international relations.
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
A collection of resources tailored for your research in international relations.
Legislative Process Resources
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
This guide explains the various documents that are produced during the legislative process and points to where they can be found in BGSU Libraries and electronically (subscription & free).
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
This guide explains the various documents that are produced during the legislative process and points to where they can be found in BGSU Libraries and electronically (subscription & free).
Political Science
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Library and Internet resources that might be useful in researching political science.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Library and Internet resources that might be useful in researching political science.
POLS 4160 & 4180 Constitutional Law
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Library and Internet resources that may be useful for students in POLS 4160 Constitutional Law: Powers and Relationships and for POLS 4180 Constitutional Law: Substantive Rights.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Library and Internet resources that may be useful for students in POLS 4160 Constitutional Law: Powers and Relationships and for POLS 4180 Constitutional Law: Substantive Rights.
Public Administration
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful for students in the Master of Public Administration program at BGSU.
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful for students in the Master of Public Administration program at BGSU.
The Swine Flu Scare of 1976: U.S. Government Publications
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2011
A bibliography of United States government publications about the Swine Flu scare of 1976. This is accompanied by a brief article summarizing events.
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2011
A bibliography of United States government publications about the Swine Flu scare of 1976. This is accompanied by a brief article summarizing events.
U.S. Colonial Laws
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide lists sources of laws of the original thirteen colonies.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide lists sources of laws of the original thirteen colonies.
U.S. Government Depositories in Ohio: A Directory
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2012
A directory of the U.S. government depositories in Ohio.
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2012
A directory of the U.S. government depositories in Ohio.
War Relocation Authority Documents
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2012
This guide to resources on the War Relocation Authority is a companion to the War Relocation Authority Digital Collection, a project of the Government Documents Roundtable of Ohio.
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2012
This guide to resources on the War Relocation Authority is a companion to the War Relocation Authority Digital Collection, a project of the Government Documents Roundtable of Ohio.
Comics and Graphic Novels
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
Info about comics and graphic novels in the BPCL
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
Info about comics and graphic novels in the BPCL
Current Events
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
Links to news and information about hot topics and current events.
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
Links to news and information about hot topics and current events.
Disney
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Disney is one of the most well-known names in the world of popular culture. The productions and products range from The Golden Girls TV series to Fantasia to Disneyland to Mickey Mouse watches.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Disney is one of the most well-known names in the world of popular culture. The productions and products range from The Golden Girls TV series to Fantasia to Disneyland to Mickey Mouse watches.
Doing the Decades
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
For researchers interested in American life in the various decades of the 20th century.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
For researchers interested in American life in the various decades of the 20th century.
Fanzines @ BGSU
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Zines are located in the Browne Popular Culture Library and in the Music Library and Sound Recordings Archives and can be found by using various methods.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Zines are located in the Browne Popular Culture Library and in the Music Library and Sound Recordings Archives and can be found by using various methods.
Kindle E-Readers
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to checking out and using Kindles at Jerome Library.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to checking out and using Kindles at Jerome Library.
Leisure Reading
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Subject lists of books in the BGSU Libraries' collection. These lists include topics for entertainment, information, and self-improvement.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Subject lists of books in the BGSU Libraries' collection. These lists include topics for entertainment, information, and self-improvement.
Non-Music Recordings
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to finding spoken word (including poetry, drama, advertising, and more), sound effects, and other non-music recordings in the Music Library
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to finding spoken word (including poetry, drama, advertising, and more), sound effects, and other non-music recordings in the Music Library
Psychology
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
A collection of resources tailored to assist you in your psychology research.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
A collection of resources tailored to assist you in your psychology research.
Biology
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
A collection of resources tailored to assist you in your biology research.
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
A collection of resources tailored to assist you in your biology research.
Climate Change
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
This LibGuide is an introduction to the topic of Climate Change for students at Bowling Green State University.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
This LibGuide is an introduction to the topic of Climate Change for students at Bowling Green State University.
SETGO
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This LibGuide is for students participating in the SETGO summer program at BGSU.
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This LibGuide is for students participating in the SETGO summer program at BGSU.
Country Information
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
This guide gathers together databases, web sites, books, and other resources on countries worldwide.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
This guide gathers together databases, web sites, books, and other resources on countries worldwide.
Current Events
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
Links to news and information about hot topics and current events.
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
Links to news and information about hot topics and current events.
Human Development & Family Studies
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
A guide to resources in the BGSU Libraries and on the Internet that may help you research topics for Human Development and Family Studies
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
A guide to resources in the BGSU Libraries and on the Internet that may help you research topics for Human Development and Family Studies
Psychology
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
A collection of resources tailored to assist you in your psychology research.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
A collection of resources tailored to assist you in your psychology research.
Human Movement, Sport & Leisure Studies
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Lists of databases, reference books, and Internet resources that might be useful in researching the various curriculum areas within the School of Human Movement, Sport, and Leisure Studies.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Lists of databases, reference books, and Internet resources that might be useful in researching the various curriculum areas within the School of Human Movement, Sport, and Leisure Studies.
Non-Music Recordings
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to finding spoken word (including poetry, drama, advertising, and more), sound effects, and other non-music recordings in the Music Library
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to finding spoken word (including poetry, drama, advertising, and more), sound effects, and other non-music recordings in the Music Library
Women's Studies Resources
- Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
A quick overview of some books, research databases and websites to get you started on your research in women's studies.
- Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
A quick overview of some books, research databases and websites to get you started on your research in women's studies.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |



