Jump To:
Common Reading Experience--The Last Town on Earth
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2011
Find out more about this year's Common Reading Experience selection, The Last Town on Earth by Thomas Mullen.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2011
Find out more about this year's Common Reading Experience selection, The Last Town on Earth by Thomas Mullen.
Data Sources
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This resource contains information primarily about openly accessible sources of data.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This resource contains information primarily about openly accessible sources of data.
No Impact Man
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2011
Join the incoming first year class as they read the 2001 Common Read selection, No Impact Man by Colin Beavan.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2011
Join the incoming first year class as they read the 2001 Common Read selection, No Impact Man by Colin Beavan.
Scholarly Communication Issues
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
This site provides information on many areas of the changing nature of scholarly communication.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
This site provides information on many areas of the changing nature of scholarly communication.
This I Believe
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2010
This collection of essays has been selected for the fall 2009 & 2010 Common Reading Experience at Bowling Green State University.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2010
This collection of essays has been selected for the fall 2009 & 2010 Common Reading Experience at Bowling Green State University.
Scholarly Communication Issues
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
This site provides information on many areas of the changing nature of scholarly communication.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
This site provides information on many areas of the changing nature of scholarly communication.
iPads
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Some information regarding the iPads available for check-out at the circulation desk.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Some information regarding the iPads available for check-out at the circulation desk.
Pcirc Conference 2013
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Information and registration for the 2013 Pcirc Conference in Columbus, Ohio.
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Information and registration for the 2013 Pcirc Conference in Columbus, Ohio.
Awesome Links for Music
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Find links for blanks staff paper, tone row generators, and other helpful musical tools
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Find links for blanks staff paper, tone row generators, and other helpful musical tools
Bassoon Music Resources
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Guide for locating bassoon music and books and articles about the bassoon
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Guide for locating bassoon music and books and articles about the bassoon
BGSU Fair Use Workshop
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Details about the BGSU Fair Use and Digitization Workshop, 2013
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Details about the BGSU Fair Use and Digitization Workshop, 2013
Bowed Strings
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
A guide to music and information about the violin, viola, cello, and double bass
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
A guide to music and information about the violin, viola, cello, and double bass
Clarinet
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2011
Guide for finding clarinet music as well as books and periodicals about the clarinet
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2011
Guide for finding clarinet music as well as books and periodicals about the clarinet
Country Music
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2011
An overview of country music resources in the music library and on the web
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2011
An overview of country music resources in the music library and on the web
DRAM Online Listening Database
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2011
This research guides provides advanced searching techniques tailored for the DRAM online listening database through a combination of text, images, and videos.
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2011
This research guides provides advanced searching techniques tailored for the DRAM online listening database through a combination of text, images, and videos.
Film Music and Soundtrack Resources
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Research guide to finding library and internet sources on film music studies
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Research guide to finding library and internet sources on film music studies
Finding Audio
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to finding audio - mostly streaming - for use in teaching, studying, and enjoyment
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to finding audio - mostly streaming - for use in teaching, studying, and enjoyment
Finding Music in the Online Catalog
- Last Updated May 26, 2011
Guide to finding scores and recordings in BGSU's online catalog
- Last Updated May 26, 2011
Guide to finding scores and recordings in BGSU's online catalog
Flute Music Resources
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Tools for finding information about the flute, flute music, and more
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Tools for finding information about the flute, flute music, and more
Getting Started with Music Research
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Basic tools to begin your research on music topics.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Basic tools to begin your research on music topics.
Guitar Music Resources
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This guide provides information for searching and browsing guitar music as well as links to web resources and journals.
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This guide provides information for searching and browsing guitar music as well as links to web resources and journals.
Jazz
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Guide to finding sources on jazz styles, theory, arranging, textbooks, and discographies
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Guide to finding sources on jazz styles, theory, arranging, textbooks, and discographies
John Philip Sousa
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2010
A research aid and discography for Sousa's conducted recordings
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2010
A research aid and discography for Sousa's conducted recordings
Leisure Reading: Music
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Crave reading beyond textbooks? Need something relaxing, interesting, entertaining or enlightening? Give some of these books and films a try.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Crave reading beyond textbooks? Need something relaxing, interesting, entertaining or enlightening? Give some of these books and films a try.
Library of Congress Call Numbers for Music
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
A brief description of how Library of Congress (LC) numbers work for music
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
A brief description of how Library of Congress (LC) numbers work for music
Music Business
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This is a research guide to finding library materials on the music business
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This is a research guide to finding library materials on the music business
Music Digital Texts
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Resources for the 2013 21st-Century Educator Preparatio Digital Texts Symposium
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Resources for the 2013 21st-Century Educator Preparatio Digital Texts Symposium
Music Periodicals
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
Some tips for finding music periodicals in the Music Library and Sound Recordings Archives and in the main Jerome Library periodical section
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2012
Some tips for finding music periodicals in the Music Library and Sound Recordings Archives and in the main Jerome Library periodical section
Music Theses
- Last Updated Mar 24, 2009
Information about finding BGSU music theses online and in the library
- Last Updated Mar 24, 2009
Information about finding BGSU music theses online and in the library
Non-Music Recordings
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to finding spoken word (including poetry, drama, advertising, and more), sound effects, and other non-music recordings in the Music Library
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to finding spoken word (including poetry, drama, advertising, and more), sound effects, and other non-music recordings in the Music Library
Oboe Music Resources
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Guide for finding oboe music as well as books and periodicals about the oboe and reed making
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Guide for finding oboe music as well as books and periodicals about the oboe and reed making
Opera
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
This Opera guide provides resources for opera history, reference materials, companies, staging, and analysis. The guide also provides a searchable list of opera DVDs/VHS available in the BGSU ML/SRA.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
This Opera guide provides resources for opera history, reference materials, companies, staging, and analysis. The guide also provides a searchable list of opera DVDs/VHS available in the BGSU ML/SRA.
Rap and Hip Hop Resources
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to finding resources for rap and hip hop research
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to finding resources for rap and hip hop research
Rock and Popular Music
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Guide to resources for popular and rock musics through history, criticism, and analysis among others.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Guide to resources for popular and rock musics through history, criticism, and analysis among others.
Saxophone Music Resources
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
A guide to finding saxophone music, information on the saxophone, and saxophone techniques
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
A guide to finding saxophone music, information on the saxophone, and saxophone techniques
Ska
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A guide to the history of ska and how to find recordings of and information about ska music
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A guide to the history of ska and how to find recordings of and information about ska music
Studying Playlists
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Here are some playlists to help you get into the right frame of mind when you're trying to study.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Here are some playlists to help you get into the right frame of mind when you're trying to study.
Visiting Scholars
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information to visiting scholars of University Libraries at Bowling Green State University.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information to visiting scholars of University Libraries at Bowling Green State University.
Vocal Music and Songs
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Guide to finding vocal music, including songs in anthologies, in the music library
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Guide to finding vocal music, including songs in anthologies, in the music library
Wedding Music Resources
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Guide to finding scores and recordings of wedding music
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Guide to finding scores and recordings of wedding music
World Music
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This guide provides information on world music and ethnomusicology through geographical studies. There are links to books and periodicals.
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This guide provides information on world music and ethnomusicology through geographical studies. There are links to books and periodicals.
Common Core State Standards
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Connecting preservice teachers to information on the Common Core State Standard Initiative
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Connecting preservice teachers to information on the Common Core State Standard Initiative
SMART Board Resources
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Websites and resources for using SMART Boards in the classroom and beyond.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Websites and resources for using SMART Boards in the classroom and beyond.
Student Teaching Resources
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information and links for BGSU student teachers.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information and links for BGSU student teachers.
Apps for Education
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Information/links/reviews of iPad/android/mobile apps related to education.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Information/links/reviews of iPad/android/mobile apps related to education.
Art Education
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides suggestions for finding resources in art education at Jerome Library and on the Internet.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides suggestions for finding resources in art education at Jerome Library and on the Internet.
Common Core State Standards
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Connecting preservice teachers to information on the Common Core State Standard Initiative
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Connecting preservice teachers to information on the Common Core State Standard Initiative
EDIS 4290 Assessment of Young Children
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Concepts and principles of measurement and instruments used in assessing young children and young children with special needs; integration of measurement and instruction. Formal, informal methods of diagnosis, assessment, and monitoring progress in the ar
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Concepts and principles of measurement and instruments used in assessing young children and young children with special needs; integration of measurement and instruction. Formal, informal methods of diagnosis, assessment, and monitoring progress in the ar
Education, Intervention Services
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Special Education, Mental Health & School Counseling, Rehabilitation Counseling, School Psychology, Gifted Education
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Special Education, Mental Health & School Counseling, Rehabilitation Counseling, School Psychology, Gifted Education
Education, PreK-12
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A guide for those in any of the education programs here at BGSU.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A guide for those in any of the education programs here at BGSU.
Election Resources for Teachers
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information on print, realia and electronic resources available to K-12 teachers regarding United States elections.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information on print, realia and electronic resources available to K-12 teachers regarding United States elections.
Folktale and Fairy Tale Resources in the CRC
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide will connect you with the folktales, fairy tales, variants, and fractured versions of traditional tales from around the world.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide will connect you with the folktales, fairy tales, variants, and fractured versions of traditional tales from around the world.
Multicultural Picture Books
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Suggestions and keywords for finding even more.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Suggestions and keywords for finding even more.
Picture File
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A list of all the headings in the CRC picture file. Pictures check out for three weeks.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A list of all the headings in the CRC picture file. Pictures check out for three weeks.
SMART Board Resources
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Websites and resources for using SMART Boards in the classroom and beyond.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Websites and resources for using SMART Boards in the classroom and beyond.
Social Studies: Primary Sources
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A guide to the primary source materials available for checkout in the Curriculum Resource Center.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A guide to the primary source materials available for checkout in the Curriculum Resource Center.
Student Teaching Resources
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information and links for BGSU student teachers.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information and links for BGSU student teachers.
World Language Teaching Resources
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide covers K - 12 teaching resources in the Curriculum Resource Center and includes children's literature, teaching ideas, and teaching aids.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide covers K - 12 teaching resources in the Curriculum Resource Center and includes children's literature, teaching ideas, and teaching aids.
Alternatives to Printing
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
Online resources offer a variety of ways to export or save citations and articles so you can easily return to them on-screen instead of printing them. This guide explains these options and demonstrates how they work in several different library databases.
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
Online resources offer a variety of ways to export or save citations and articles so you can easily return to them on-screen instead of printing them. This guide explains these options and demonstrates how they work in several different library databases.
ARTH 2900/4690/5690
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
ARTH Exhibition Proposal Projects LibGuide for ARTH 2900 and ARTH 4690/5690
- Last Updated Mar 10, 2013
ARTH Exhibition Proposal Projects LibGuide for ARTH 2900 and ARTH 4690/5690
EBooks
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
A guide to the electronic books collections available through the BGSU Libraries.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
A guide to the electronic books collections available through the BGSU Libraries.
Library Guides
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This is the gateway to the library's research guides for classes (class web pages) and research guides by subject, audience, and particular collection formats.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This is the gateway to the library's research guides for classes (class web pages) and research guides by subject, audience, and particular collection formats.
Manage Yourself and Your Info!
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
A few suggested tools to keep up in your field and to organize your research findings.
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
A few suggested tools to keep up in your field and to organize your research findings.
Library Liaison Models in Academic Libraries
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This LibGuide is a collection of information about subject liaisons in academic libraries. What are the current models that work? What are the duties of these liaisons?
by Lori Harrison
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This LibGuide is a collection of information about subject liaisons in academic libraries. What are the current models that work? What are the duties of these liaisons?
by Lori Harrison
BGSU Fair Use Workshop
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Details about the BGSU Fair Use and Digitization Workshop, 2013
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Details about the BGSU Fair Use and Digitization Workshop, 2013
Comics and Graphic Novels
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
Info about comics and graphic novels in the BPCL
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
Info about comics and graphic novels in the BPCL
Disney
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Disney is one of the most well-known names in the world of popular culture. The productions and products range from The Golden Girls TV series to Fantasia to Disneyland to Mickey Mouse watches.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Disney is one of the most well-known names in the world of popular culture. The productions and products range from The Golden Girls TV series to Fantasia to Disneyland to Mickey Mouse watches.
Doing the Decades
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
For researchers interested in American life in the various decades of the 20th century.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
For researchers interested in American life in the various decades of the 20th century.
Fanzines @ BGSU
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Zines are located in the Browne Popular Culture Library and in the Music Library and Sound Recordings Archives and can be found by using various methods.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Zines are located in the Browne Popular Culture Library and in the Music Library and Sound Recordings Archives and can be found by using various methods.
Theatre and Performance Studies Resources
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
For those needing information on theatre and performance studies resources
- Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
For those needing information on theatre and performance studies resources
Visiting Scholars
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information to visiting scholars of University Libraries at Bowling Green State University.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information to visiting scholars of University Libraries at Bowling Green State University.
Women's Studies Resources
- Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
A quick overview of some books, research databases and websites to get you started on your research in women's studies.
- Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
A quick overview of some books, research databases and websites to get you started on your research in women's studies.
Jones, Cynthia
Individual Research Appointments (IRAs)
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides detailed information on the University Library's Individual Research Appointments (IRA) Program.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide provides detailed information on the University Library's Individual Research Appointments (IRA) Program.
BGSU Fair Use Workshop
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Details about the BGSU Fair Use and Digitization Workshop, 2013
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Details about the BGSU Fair Use and Digitization Workshop, 2013
"Preparing Students to Evaluate Information in a Digital Age."
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2011
2011 Tech Tools for Education Conference. Presented October 10, 2011 by Vera Lux and Rob Snyder.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2011
2011 Tech Tools for Education Conference. Presented October 10, 2011 by Vera Lux and Rob Snyder.
HP 3080 Health Communication Strategies
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Resources in the BGSU Libraries and on the Internet to assist in identifying and evaluating consumer health information.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Resources in the BGSU Libraries and on the Internet to assist in identifying and evaluating consumer health information.
Human Development & Family Studies
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
A guide to resources in the BGSU Libraries and on the Internet that may help you research topics for Human Development and Family Studies
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
A guide to resources in the BGSU Libraries and on the Internet that may help you research topics for Human Development and Family Studies
ID 4060 Housing the Family
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful for students in ID 4060 Housing the Family.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful for students in ID 4060 Housing the Family.
International Relations
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
A collection of resources tailored for your research in international relations.
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
A collection of resources tailored for your research in international relations.
Political Science
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Library and Internet resources that might be useful in researching political science.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Library and Internet resources that might be useful in researching political science.
POLS 4160 & 4180 Constitutional Law
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Library and Internet resources that may be useful for students in POLS 4160 Constitutional Law: Powers and Relationships and for POLS 4180 Constitutional Law: Substantive Rights.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Library and Internet resources that may be useful for students in POLS 4160 Constitutional Law: Powers and Relationships and for POLS 4180 Constitutional Law: Substantive Rights.
Psychology
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
A collection of resources tailored to assist you in your psychology research.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
A collection of resources tailored to assist you in your psychology research.
Public Administration
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful for students in the Master of Public Administration program at BGSU.
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful for students in the Master of Public Administration program at BGSU.
Course Reserves
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Use this guide to find answers to your questions about finding and using course reserves, both electronic and traditional.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Use this guide to find answers to your questions about finding and using course reserves, both electronic and traditional.
Kindle E-Readers
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to checking out and using Kindles at Jerome Library.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to checking out and using Kindles at Jerome Library.
Advanced Technological Education (ATE)
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Resources, including research databases, indexes, internet resources, and e-books that might be useful for students in the ATE Program.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Resources, including research databases, indexes, internet resources, and e-books that might be useful for students in the ATE Program.
Biology
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
A collection of resources tailored to assist you in your biology research.
- Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
A collection of resources tailored to assist you in your biology research.
English Literature Studies
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A guide to English literature and literary criticism.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A guide to English literature and literary criticism.
German Studies
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource guide for faculty and students in German Studies at BGSU.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource guide for faculty and students in German Studies at BGSU.
Russian Language and Culture
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource guide for faculty and students in the Russian Section of the Department of German, Russian, and East Asian Languages at BGSU.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource guide for faculty and students in the Russian Section of the Department of German, Russian, and East Asian Languages at BGSU.
TECH 6950 Developing and Winning Government Grants
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Guide to government information resources for the BGSU Tech 6950 class. Provides links to important government resources for grants.
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Guide to government information resources for the BGSU Tech 6950 class. Provides links to important government resources for grants.
ALAO - Re-energizing Library Instruction
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Supporting information for ALAO presentation in Wilmington, OH on October 30, 2009. Created by Pat Antonelli, BGSU-Firelands, Amy Fyn, BGSU, and Kathryn Venditti, Ashland University.
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Supporting information for ALAO presentation in Wilmington, OH on October 30, 2009. Created by Pat Antonelli, BGSU-Firelands, Amy Fyn, BGSU, and Kathryn Venditti, Ashland University.
BGSU 1000: Information Literacy
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This resource is designed for use in the BGSU 1000 course.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This resource is designed for use in the BGSU 1000 course.
Book Reviews
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
A collection of library and web resources for locating book reviews.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
A collection of library and web resources for locating book reviews.
Class Web Pages
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Contains the list of library class web pages for the current semester as well as the list of library class web pages for previous semesters.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Contains the list of library class web pages for the current semester as well as the list of library class web pages for previous semesters.
Current Events
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
Links to news and information about hot topics and current events.
- Last Updated Aug 19, 2011
Links to news and information about hot topics and current events.
Diaries and Journals
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
A collection of library and web resources for researching diaries, journals, and personal narratives.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
A collection of library and web resources for researching diaries, journals, and personal narratives.
Fast Track (formerly WebWizard)
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
A student's guide to high-performance research
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
A student's guide to high-performance research
Find It!
- Last Updated Dec 26, 2012
How to use Find It! in OhioLINK databases, BGSU databases, and Summon.
- Last Updated Dec 26, 2012
How to use Find It! in OhioLINK databases, BGSU databases, and Summon.
Finding Textbooks: A Guide for Students
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
With the steadily growing cost of texbooks, this guide seeks to provide you with alternatives. Whether you prefer buying them used, finding them for free online, or renting them, this guide will give you plenty of options.
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
With the steadily growing cost of texbooks, this guide seeks to provide you with alternatives. Whether you prefer buying them used, finding them for free online, or renting them, this guide will give you plenty of options.
FREN 1920Q: Inquiry in Humanities and Creative Arts & FREN 2220: Language and Culture through Community Living
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
French & Francophone Studies
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource guide for faculty and students in the French Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
A resource guide for faculty and students in the French Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
Grab-a-Box: For BGSU Librarians
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
One-stop shopping for all your search and chat box needs!
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
One-stop shopping for all your search and chat box needs!
JournalPass / Journal Pass
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Installation instructions for off-campus and wireless bookmarklet for journal and database access
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Installation instructions for off-campus and wireless bookmarklet for journal and database access
Library Basics
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Guides to getting started at University Libraries. Search tips, source evaluation, and more.
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Guides to getting started at University Libraries. Search tips, source evaluation, and more.
Persistent Links to Articles
- Last Updated Dec 26, 2012
Learn how to use Blackboard to link students to articles in BGSU library databases.
- Last Updated Dec 26, 2012
Learn how to use Blackboard to link students to articles in BGSU library databases.
Reduce > Reuse > Recycle: Teaching ACRL’s 5th Information Literacy Competency Standard
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
This site contains supporting materials for a 2009 LOEX presentation by Bowling Green State Librarians C. Cardwell, A. Fyn, and C. Singer.
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
This site contains supporting materials for a 2009 LOEX presentation by Bowling Green State Librarians C. Cardwell, A. Fyn, and C. Singer.
Resources for Library Instruction
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
This LibGuide is a professional development resource for librarians at BGSU with instruction responsibilities. It contains theoretical and practical information related to competencies and proficiencies essential for instruction librarians.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
This LibGuide is a professional development resource for librarians at BGSU with instruction responsibilities. It contains theoretical and practical information related to competencies and proficiencies essential for instruction librarians.
SPAN 2700: Introduction to Latin American Culture
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
This guide contains links to databases and resources that will help you complete your group project and final paper.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
This guide contains links to databases and resources that will help you complete your group project and final paper.
Spanish Language & Hispanic Studies
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
A resource guide for faculty and students in the Spanish Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
A resource guide for faculty and students in the Spanish Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
Textbook Affordability: A Guide for Faculty
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
This guide is designed to help faculty understand the issues surrounding textbook prices.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
This guide is designed to help faculty understand the issues surrounding textbook prices.
Tutorials and Tools
- Last Updated Dec 26, 2012
This page includes a variety of "How to Use Guides" created by librarians at BGSU and tutorials created by various database vendors.
- Last Updated Dec 26, 2012
This page includes a variety of "How to Use Guides" created by librarians at BGSU and tutorials created by various database vendors.
Workshops Sponsored by University Libraries!
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
University Libraries sponsors several different workshops throughout the year. Some of them take place in Jerome Library and some of them take place in the Center for Teaching and Learning.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
University Libraries sponsors several different workshops throughout the year. Some of them take place in Jerome Library and some of them take place in the Center for Teaching and Learning.
All Things Math!
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Manipulatives and more housed in the CRC to help teach students math concepts!
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Manipulatives and more housed in the CRC to help teach students math concepts!
Apps for Education
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Information/links/reviews of iPad/android/mobile apps related to education.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Information/links/reviews of iPad/android/mobile apps related to education.
Art Education
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides suggestions for finding resources in art education at Jerome Library and on the Internet.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides suggestions for finding resources in art education at Jerome Library and on the Internet.
Common Core State Standards
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Connecting preservice teachers to information on the Common Core State Standard Initiative
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Connecting preservice teachers to information on the Common Core State Standard Initiative
CRC Reserves
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
This guide provides information for faculty in the College of Education and Human Development who wish to place items on reserve in the Curriculum Resource Center on the second floor of the Jerome Library.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
This guide provides information for faculty in the College of Education and Human Development who wish to place items on reserve in the Curriculum Resource Center on the second floor of the Jerome Library.
EDIS 4290 Assessment of Young Children
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Concepts and principles of measurement and instruments used in assessing young children and young children with special needs; integration of measurement and instruction. Formal, informal methods of diagnosis, assessment, and monitoring progress in the ar
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Concepts and principles of measurement and instruments used in assessing young children and young children with special needs; integration of measurement and instruction. Formal, informal methods of diagnosis, assessment, and monitoring progress in the ar
Education, Intervention Services
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Special Education, Mental Health & School Counseling, Rehabilitation Counseling, School Psychology, Gifted Education
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Special Education, Mental Health & School Counseling, Rehabilitation Counseling, School Psychology, Gifted Education
Education, PreK-12
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A guide for those in any of the education programs here at BGSU.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A guide for those in any of the education programs here at BGSU.
Election Resources for Teachers
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information on print, realia and electronic resources available to K-12 teachers regarding United States elections.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information on print, realia and electronic resources available to K-12 teachers regarding United States elections.
Everyday Math Literature Connections
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide is a grade leveled list of the titles that the CRC carries that are recommended and used in the Everyday Math Curriculum for Grades K-6. Fiction math books are also listed here.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide is a grade leveled list of the titles that the CRC carries that are recommended and used in the Everyday Math Curriculum for Grades K-6. Fiction math books are also listed here.
Folktale and Fairy Tale Resources in the CRC
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide will connect you with the folktales, fairy tales, variants, and fractured versions of traditional tales from around the world.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide will connect you with the folktales, fairy tales, variants, and fractured versions of traditional tales from around the world.
Multicultural Picture Books
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Suggestions and keywords for finding even more.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Suggestions and keywords for finding even more.
Picture File
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A list of all the headings in the CRC picture file. Pictures check out for three weeks.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A list of all the headings in the CRC picture file. Pictures check out for three weeks.
SMART Board Resources
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Websites and resources for using SMART Boards in the classroom and beyond.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2013
Websites and resources for using SMART Boards in the classroom and beyond.
Social Studies: Primary Sources
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A guide to the primary source materials available for checkout in the Curriculum Resource Center.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A guide to the primary source materials available for checkout in the Curriculum Resource Center.
Student Teaching Resources
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information and links for BGSU student teachers.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information and links for BGSU student teachers.
Visiting Scholars
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information to visiting scholars of University Libraries at Bowling Green State University.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information to visiting scholars of University Libraries at Bowling Green State University.
World Language Teaching Resources
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide covers K - 12 teaching resources in the Curriculum Resource Center and includes children's literature, teaching ideas, and teaching aids.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide covers K - 12 teaching resources in the Curriculum Resource Center and includes children's literature, teaching ideas, and teaching aids.
AMPD (Apparel Merchandising and Product Development)
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This page is designed to assist BGSU students enrolled in AMPD classes with their research
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
This page is designed to assist BGSU students enrolled in AMPD classes with their research
Legislative Process Resources
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
This guide explains the various documents that are produced during the legislative process and points to where they can be found in BGSU Libraries and electronically (subscription & free).
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
This guide explains the various documents that are produced during the legislative process and points to where they can be found in BGSU Libraries and electronically (subscription & free).
MBA 6070: Business Ethics, Law, & Communication
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
A guide to finding resources in business law and ethics.
- Last Updated Aug 9, 2012
A guide to finding resources in business law and ethics.
Temporary Library Home Page
- Last Updated May 23, 2012
This page was created to serve as the BGSU University Libraries Home Page during a computer server outage, May 20, 2012
- Last Updated May 23, 2012
This page was created to serve as the BGSU University Libraries Home Page during a computer server outage, May 20, 2012
Apps for Education
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Information/links/reviews of iPad/android/mobile apps related to education.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Information/links/reviews of iPad/android/mobile apps related to education.
Art Education
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides suggestions for finding resources in art education at Jerome Library and on the Internet.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides suggestions for finding resources in art education at Jerome Library and on the Internet.
EDIS 4290 Assessment of Young Children
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Concepts and principles of measurement and instruments used in assessing young children and young children with special needs; integration of measurement and instruction. Formal, informal methods of diagnosis, assessment, and monitoring progress in the ar
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Concepts and principles of measurement and instruments used in assessing young children and young children with special needs; integration of measurement and instruction. Formal, informal methods of diagnosis, assessment, and monitoring progress in the ar
Education, Intervention Services
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Special Education, Mental Health & School Counseling, Rehabilitation Counseling, School Psychology, Gifted Education
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Special Education, Mental Health & School Counseling, Rehabilitation Counseling, School Psychology, Gifted Education
Education, PreK-12
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A guide for those in any of the education programs here at BGSU.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A guide for those in any of the education programs here at BGSU.
Election Resources for Teachers
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information on print, realia and electronic resources available to K-12 teachers regarding United States elections.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information on print, realia and electronic resources available to K-12 teachers regarding United States elections.
Folktale and Fairy Tale Resources in the CRC
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide will connect you with the folktales, fairy tales, variants, and fractured versions of traditional tales from around the world.
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This guide will connect you with the folktales, fairy tales, variants, and fractured versions of traditional tales from around the world.
Multicultural Picture Books
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Suggestions and keywords for finding even more.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Suggestions and keywords for finding even more.
Picture File
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A list of all the headings in the CRC picture file. Pictures check out for three weeks.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A list of all the headings in the CRC picture file. Pictures check out for three weeks.
Social Studies: Primary Sources
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A guide to the primary source materials available for checkout in the Curriculum Resource Center.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
A guide to the primary source materials available for checkout in the Curriculum Resource Center.
Student Teaching Resources
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information and links for BGSU student teachers.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information and links for BGSU student teachers.
World Language Teaching Resources
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide covers K - 12 teaching resources in the Curriculum Resource Center and includes children's literature, teaching ideas, and teaching aids.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide covers K - 12 teaching resources in the Curriculum Resource Center and includes children's literature, teaching ideas, and teaching aids.
Asian Studies
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Library and Internet resources for researching topics in Asian Studies
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Library and Internet resources for researching topics in Asian Studies
Barry Lopez
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
This guide presents information about a visit to BGSU by Barry Lopez, an award-winning author.
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
This guide presents information about a visit to BGSU by Barry Lopez, an award-winning author.
Common Reading Experience: A Pearl in the Storm
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
This guide covers resources to enhance the understanding of A Pearl in the Storm, by Tori Murden McClure, the book chosen for the Common Reading Experience in 2012.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
This guide covers resources to enhance the understanding of A Pearl in the Storm, by Tori Murden McClure, the book chosen for the Common Reading Experience in 2012.
Country Information
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
This guide gathers together databases, web sites, books, and other resources on countries worldwide.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
This guide gathers together databases, web sites, books, and other resources on countries worldwide.
Food and Nutrition
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Resources used for researching food and nutrition topics at Bowling Green State University
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Resources used for researching food and nutrition topics at Bowling Green State University
HIST 3010 American Military History
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
BGSU library and Internet research sources to use for American military history.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
BGSU library and Internet research sources to use for American military history.
HIST 3030 World War II
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful for researching topics about World War II.
- Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful for researching topics about World War II.
HIST 3100 Modern Latin America
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful in researching papers about modern Latin America.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful in researching papers about modern Latin America.
HIST 3190 The American Indian in History
- Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
Guide to library resources--books, journals, newspapers, websites, government information--for the History 3190 class.
- Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
Guide to library resources--books, journals, newspapers, websites, government information--for the History 3190 class.
HIST 3260/WS 3000 Women in American History
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
A guide to BGSU library and Internet resources that might be useful for researching the history of women in the United States.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
A guide to BGSU library and Internet resources that might be useful for researching the history of women in the United States.
HIST 3910 Alcohol and Drugs in U.S. History
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
A guide to BGSU Library resources that may be useful for studying the use of alcohol and drugs throughout U.S. history.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
A guide to BGSU Library resources that may be useful for studying the use of alcohol and drugs throughout U.S. history.
HIST 3910 Race and Gender in Early America
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Library and Internet resources that will be useful in studying and researching about race and gender in early America.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Library and Internet resources that will be useful in studying and researching about race and gender in early America.
HIST 4000 Resistance to the Nazis
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful in researching resistance to the Nazis and the rescue of some of the victims.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
A guide to library and Internet resources that may be useful in researching resistance to the Nazis and the rescue of some of the victims.
HIST 4210 American Colonial History, 1492-1763
- Last Updated Apr 21, 2013
Library and Internet resources for researching papers on the history of colonial America.
- Last Updated Apr 21, 2013
Library and Internet resources for researching papers on the history of colonial America.
HIST 4220/5220 Era of the American Revolution 1763-1789
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
A guide to BGSU library resources that might be useful for studying the United States before and during the American Revolution.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
A guide to BGSU library resources that might be useful for studying the United States before and during the American Revolution.
HIST 4250 Early National U.S. 1789-1848
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
A guide to BGSU library and Internet resources for researching the United States 1789-1848.
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
A guide to BGSU library and Internet resources for researching the United States 1789-1848.
HIST 4800 Latin America & the US & the World
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Library and Internet resources that should be useful for doing research on the Latin American diplomatic history.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Library and Internet resources that should be useful for doing research on the Latin American diplomatic history.
HIST 4800 Ohio in the Civil War
- Last Updated Dec 16, 2011
Library and Internet resources that may be useful for students in HIST 4800 Ohio in the Civil War
- Last Updated Dec 16, 2011
Library and Internet resources that may be useful for students in HIST 4800 Ohio in the Civil War
HIST 4800 Science and War
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
A compilation of resources that may be useful for researching science, technology, and medicine in 20th century warfare.
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
A compilation of resources that may be useful for researching science, technology, and medicine in 20th century warfare.
HIST 4800 Stalinism
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide gathers together resources that may be useful for studying Stalinism in the USSR and other states, such as the People's Republic of China, Albania and North Korea.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide gathers together resources that may be useful for studying Stalinism in the USSR and other states, such as the People's Republic of China, Albania and North Korea.
HIST 6800 Slavery
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Library and Internet resources that may be useful for doing research on the history of slavery.
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Library and Internet resources that may be useful for doing research on the history of slavery.
Historical U.S. Newspapers Online
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
A guide to historical U.S. newspapers that are freely available on the Internet.
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
A guide to historical U.S. newspapers that are freely available on the Internet.
History
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Resources useful for researching history topics at Bowling Green State University
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Resources useful for researching history topics at Bowling Green State University
Human Movement, Sport & Leisure Studies
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Lists of databases, reference books, and Internet resources that might be useful in researching the various curriculum areas within the School of Human Movement, Sport, and Leisure Studies.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Lists of databases, reference books, and Internet resources that might be useful in researching the various curriculum areas within the School of Human Movement, Sport, and Leisure Studies.
Images: Finding and Using Images for Research and Instruction
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
A guide to finding images for classroom, Internet, publication, and presentation use, including links to sites with information about legal issues in using images.
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
A guide to finding images for classroom, Internet, publication, and presentation use, including links to sites with information about legal issues in using images.
Internet Sites with Primary Sources for History
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
A series of pages with links to Internet sites that include historical primary sources.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
A series of pages with links to Internet sites that include historical primary sources.
Internet Sites with Primary Sources for U.S. History
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
A collection of pages that include primary sources for the study of U.S. history
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
A collection of pages that include primary sources for the study of U.S. history
Leisure Reading
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Subject lists of books in the BGSU Libraries' collection. These lists include topics for entertainment, information, and self-improvement.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Subject lists of books in the BGSU Libraries' collection. These lists include topics for entertainment, information, and self-improvement.
Newspapers: Finding Current and Historical Newspapers
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Databases and online sources for finding both current and historical newspapers.
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
Databases and online sources for finding both current and historical newspapers.
Summer Reading
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2011
Subject guides to interesting reading for summer, or anytime. All books are available from University Libraries.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2011
Subject guides to interesting reading for summer, or anytime. All books are available from University Libraries.
The Swine Flu Scare of 1976: U.S. Government Publications
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2011
A bibliography of United States government publications about the Swine Flu scare of 1976. This is accompanied by a brief article summarizing events.
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2011
A bibliography of United States government publications about the Swine Flu scare of 1976. This is accompanied by a brief article summarizing events.
U.S. Colonial Laws
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide lists sources of laws of the original thirteen colonies.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide lists sources of laws of the original thirteen colonies.
U.S. Government Depositories in Ohio: A Directory
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2012
A directory of the U.S. government depositories in Ohio.
- Last Updated Dec 2, 2012
A directory of the U.S. government depositories in Ohio.
United States History
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Resources to use in researching topics in United States history at Bowling Green State University.
- Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
Resources to use in researching topics in United States history at Bowling Green State University.
War Relocation Authority Documents
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2012
This guide to resources on the War Relocation Authority is a companion to the War Relocation Authority Digital Collection, a project of the Government Documents Roundtable of Ohio.
- Last Updated Jun 2, 2012
This guide to resources on the War Relocation Authority is a companion to the War Relocation Authority Digital Collection, a project of the Government Documents Roundtable of Ohio.
"Preparing Students to Evaluate Information in a Digital Age."
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2011
2011 Tech Tools for Education Conference. Presented October 10, 2011 by Vera Lux and Rob Snyder.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2011
2011 Tech Tools for Education Conference. Presented October 10, 2011 by Vera Lux and Rob Snyder.
Academic Integrity at BGSU
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
The purpose of this site it to educate students about ethical and fair use of their own and others' intellectual property.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
The purpose of this site it to educate students about ethical and fair use of their own and others' intellectual property.
BGSU 1000: Information Literacy
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This resource is designed for use in the BGSU 1000 course.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
This resource is designed for use in the BGSU 1000 course.
Distance Education
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2012
Library resources for students taking web-based or off-campus courses.
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2012
Library resources for students taking web-based or off-campus courses.
GSW 1100/1110
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
The resources listed on this page will help you to become familiar with your University Libraries at BGSU. If you have questions about the Library, feel free to speak with a librarian in person at the Research and Information Desk.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
The resources listed on this page will help you to become familiar with your University Libraries at BGSU. If you have questions about the Library, feel free to speak with a librarian in person at the Research and Information Desk.
GSW 1110: Domestic Violence (Susan Carlton)
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
This libguide draws together resources to support students who are taking a designated service-learning section of Introduction to Academic Writing (General Studies Writing 1110-1106).
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
This libguide draws together resources to support students who are taking a designated service-learning section of Introduction to Academic Writing (General Studies Writing 1110-1106).
GSW 1120: Food (Amanda McGuire-Rzicznek)
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Class guide for the honors section of GSW 1120 focusing on food culture.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Class guide for the honors section of GSW 1120 focusing on food culture.
GSW 1120: Freedom of Speech (Susan Carlton)
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Class guide for special section of GSW 1120 focusing on freedom of speech issues.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Class guide for special section of GSW 1120 focusing on freedom of speech issues.
Higher Education & Student Affairs
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
A collection of of library and web resources frequently used in higher education and student affairs research.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
A collection of of library and web resources frequently used in higher education and student affairs research.
Media and Communication
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
This is an information portal for the School of Media and Communication. Click on the tabs to get specific research information for each department.
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
This is an information portal for the School of Media and Communication. Click on the tabs to get specific research information for each department.
Speeches & Other Forms of Public Address
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2011
A collection of library and web resources for speeches and other forms of public address
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2011
A collection of library and web resources for speeches and other forms of public address
Government Documents Offers
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Find here government documents offered by Bowling Green State University Libraries.
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
Find here government documents offered by Bowling Green State University Libraries.
Please contact Jeanne Langendorfer at jlangen@bgsu.edu or 419-372-8681.
Expires: June 5, 2013. Postage paid by recipient.
Awesome Links for Music
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Find links for blanks staff paper, tone row generators, and other helpful musical tools
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Find links for blanks staff paper, tone row generators, and other helpful musical tools
Bassoon Music Resources
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Guide for locating bassoon music and books and articles about the bassoon
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Guide for locating bassoon music and books and articles about the bassoon
BGSU Fair Use Workshop
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Details about the BGSU Fair Use and Digitization Workshop, 2013
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
Details about the BGSU Fair Use and Digitization Workshop, 2013
Big Band Music Resources
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A snazzy guide to books, scores, and all sorts of other library materials having to do with Big Band Music.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
A snazzy guide to books, scores, and all sorts of other library materials having to do with Big Band Music.
Blues Music
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Assistance with finding blues recordings and information about the blues in the library
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Assistance with finding blues recordings and information about the blues in the library
Country Music
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2011
An overview of country music resources in the music library and on the web
- Last Updated Jul 15, 2011
An overview of country music resources in the music library and on the web
Film Music and Soundtrack Resources
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Research guide to finding library and internet sources on film music studies
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Research guide to finding library and internet sources on film music studies
Finding Audio
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to finding audio - mostly streaming - for use in teaching, studying, and enjoyment
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to finding audio - mostly streaming - for use in teaching, studying, and enjoyment
Flute Music Resources
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Tools for finding information about the flute, flute music, and more
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
Tools for finding information about the flute, flute music, and more
Folk Music Resources
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
A guide to library resources and materials about American folk music
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
A guide to library resources and materials about American folk music
Getting Started with Music Research
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Basic tools to begin your research on music topics.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Basic tools to begin your research on music topics.
Guitar Music Resources
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This guide provides information for searching and browsing guitar music as well as links to web resources and journals.
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
This guide provides information for searching and browsing guitar music as well as links to web resources and journals.
Jazz
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Guide to finding sources on jazz styles, theory, arranging, textbooks, and discographies
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
Guide to finding sources on jazz styles, theory, arranging, textbooks, and discographies
John Philip Sousa
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2010
A research aid and discography for Sousa's conducted recordings
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2010
A research aid and discography for Sousa's conducted recordings
Leisure Reading: Music
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Crave reading beyond textbooks? Need something relaxing, interesting, entertaining or enlightening? Give some of these books and films a try.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Crave reading beyond textbooks? Need something relaxing, interesting, entertaining or enlightening? Give some of these books and films a try.
Library of Congress Call Numbers for Music
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
A brief description of how Library of Congress (LC) numbers work for music
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
A brief description of how Library of Congress (LC) numbers work for music
Music Business
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This is a research guide to finding library materials on the music business
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
This is a research guide to finding library materials on the music business
Non-Music Recordings
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to finding spoken word (including poetry, drama, advertising, and more), sound effects, and other non-music recordings in the Music Library
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Guide to finding spoken word (including poetry, drama, advertising, and more), sound effects, and other non-music recordings in the Music Library
Oboe Music Resources
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Guide for finding oboe music as well as books and periodicals about the oboe and reed making
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Guide for finding oboe music as well as books and periodicals about the oboe and reed making
Opera
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
This Opera guide provides resources for opera history, reference materials, companies, staging, and analysis. The guide also provides a searchable list of opera DVDs/VHS available in the BGSU ML/SRA.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
This Opera guide provides resources for opera history, reference materials, companies, staging, and analysis. The guide also provides a searchable list of opera DVDs/VHS available in the BGSU ML/SRA.
Rap and Hip Hop Resources
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to finding resources for rap and hip hop research
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to finding resources for rap and hip hop research
Rock and Popular Music
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Guide to resources for popular and rock musics through history, criticism, and analysis among others.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Guide to resources for popular and rock musics through history, criticism, and analysis among others.
Saxophone Music Resources
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
A guide to finding saxophone music, information on the saxophone, and saxophone techniques
- Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
A guide to finding saxophone music, information on the saxophone, and saxophone techniques
Ska
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A guide to the history of ska and how to find recordings of and information about ska music
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
A guide to the history of ska and how to find recordings of and information about ska music
Studying Playlists
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Here are some playlists to help you get into the right frame of mind when you're trying to study.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
Here are some playlists to help you get into the right frame of mind when you're trying to study.
Tuba and Euphonium Music Resources
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
A guide to finding tuba and euphonium music in the catalog and in the library, as well as strategies for finding information about the tuba and euphonium.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2012
A guide to finding tuba and euphonium music in the catalog and in the library, as well as strategies for finding information about the tuba and euphonium.
Visiting Scholars
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information to visiting scholars of University Libraries at Bowling Green State University.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This guide provides information to visiting scholars of University Libraries at Bowling Green State University.
World Music
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This guide provides information on world music and ethnomusicology through geographical studies. There are links to books and periodicals.
- Last Updated Oct 13, 2011
This guide provides information on world music and ethnomusicology through geographical studies. There are links to books and periodicals.
Climate Change
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
This LibGuide is an introduction to the topic of Climate Change for students at Bowling Green State University.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
This LibGuide is an introduction to the topic of Climate Change for students at Bowling Green State University.
Images: Finding and Using Images for Research and Instruction
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
A guide to finding images for classroom, Internet, publication, and presentation use, including links to sites with information about legal issues in using images.
- Last Updated Aug 13, 2012
A guide to finding images for classroom, Internet, publication, and presentation use, including links to sites with information about legal issues in using images.
PUBH 2100 Introduction to Community Health
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Resources to use when researching issues in community health.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Resources to use when researching issues in community health.
SETGO
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This LibGuide is for students participating in the SETGO summer program at BGSU.
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This LibGuide is for students participating in the SETGO summer program at BGSU.
Wireless Printing
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Print from your laptop or tablet to printers in the lobby of the library.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
Print from your laptop or tablet to printers in the lobby of the library.
BA 3900 Class Web Page & International Business Research Guide
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
The guide serves as a class web page for BA 3900 as well as a research guide for international business research.
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
The guide serves as a class web page for BA 3900 as well as a research guide for international business research.
Company Information
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Start here for numerous resources covering companies and tips for finding company information.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Start here for numerous resources covering companies and tips for finding company information.
Entrepreneurship Resources
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Intended to guide BA 2040 classes in finding information on which to base a winning proposal for funding.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Intended to guide BA 2040 classes in finding information on which to base a winning proposal for funding.
Financial Ratios
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Sources for financial ratios for companies and industries.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Sources for financial ratios for companies and industries.
Industry Information
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Start here for all your industry information needs.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Start here for all your industry information needs.
Marketing
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
Starting point for thinking about marketing research assignments and projects and finding helpful secondary (library) resources.
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
Starting point for thinking about marketing research assignments and projects and finding helpful secondary (library) resources.
Organization Development
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
Created for researching organization development and related topics.
- Last Updated May 29, 2013
Created for researching organization development and related topics.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |



