Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Eileen Bosch

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Eileen Bosch
Contact Info:
Email: ebosch@bgsu.edu
Phone: (419) 372-7903

Email is the best way to reach me!

Guides

Africana Studies
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
Tags: africana studies, ethnic studies
Alumni Services
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
Tags: alumni, alumni services, alums
Asian Studies
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
Library and Internet resources for researching topics in Asian Studies
Tags: asian_studies
BGSU Libraries Catalog Help
by Eileen Bosch, Linda Rich - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
Make friends with Maurice!
CDIS 4610
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Class Web Pages
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
Contains the list of library class web pages for the current semester as well as the list of library class web pages for previous semesters.
Tags: class_web_pages, library, university_libraries
Climate Change
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
This LibGuide is an introduction to the topic of Climate Change for students at Bowling Green State University.
Tags: carbon_dioxide, climate_change, global_warming, greenhouse_effect, greenhouse_gases
Criminology
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
A collection of library and web resources for criminology
Tags: crime, criminal justice, criminology, statistics
CS 5050
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
ENVS 1940Q
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Fast Track
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
A student's guide to high-performance research
Tags: evaluation, research
Find It!
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
How to use Find It! in OhioLINK databases, BGSU databases, and Summon.
Finding Fiction
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
Tags: fiction, library, university_libraries
Finding Textbooks: A Guide for Students
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
With the steadily growing cost of texbooks, this guide seeks to provide you with alternatives. Whether you prefer buying them used, finding them for free online, or renting them, this guide will give you plenty of options.
Tags: bookstore, textbooks
Finding Videos
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
French & Francophone Studies
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
A resource guide for faculty and students in the French Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
Tags: francophone_studies, french, literature, world language
German Studies
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
A resource guide for faculty and students in German Studies at BGSU.
Tags: german, german studies, literature, world language
Grab-a-Box: For BGSU Librarians
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
One-stop shopping for all your search and chat box needs!
Tags: gadgets, search boxes, widgets
Human Movement, Sport & Leisure Studies
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Lists of databases, reference books, and Internet resources that might be useful in researching the various curriculum areas within the School of Human Movement, Sport, and Leisure Studies.
Tags: dance, hmsls, physical education, sports, tourism
Individual Research Appointments (IRAs)
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
This guide provides detailed information on the University Library's Individual Research Appointments (IRA) Program.
Tags: faculty, graduate_students, gws_1120, instruction librarians, liaisons, library, library basics, research, research_appointments, undergraduate_students
Library Basics
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Guides to getting started at University Libraries. Search tips, source evaluation, and more.
Tags: boolean searching, evaluating sources, library basics
Library Services For Those With Disabilities
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
BGSU Libraries are committed to providing access to information to all persons who are part of the university community. This guide describes services offered to those community members with disabilities.
Tags: assistance, disabilities, disability_services, library_services_disabilities
MEDT 4010
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
PUBH 2100 Introduction to Community Health
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Resources to use when researching issues in community health.
Tags: community_health, public_health
PUBH 3100
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
Community Health Planning and Evaluation
Tags: community health planning, pubh 3100
Qualtrics - Survey Tool
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Apr 28, 2014
Qualtrics is a web-based survey tool that allows users to build surveys, send surveys and analyze responses in a very simple way.
Tags: research suite, survey tool
Remote Access
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
A how-to for accessing resources from off-campus.
Tags: authenticating, distance, remote access
Resources for Library Instruction
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
This LibGuide is a professional development resource for librarians at BGSU with instruction responsibilities. It contains theoretical and practical information related to competencies and proficiencies essential for instruction librarians.
Russian Language and Culture
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
A resource guide for faculty and students in the Russian Section of the Department of German, Russian, and East Asian Languages at BGSU.
Tags: culture_studies, literature, russian, russian_studies, world language
SETGO
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
This LibGuide is for students participating in the SETGO summer program at BGSU.
SPAN 2700: Introduction to Latin American Culture
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Sep 13, 2013
This guide contains links to databases and resources that will help you complete your group project and final paper.
Tags: class web page, culture studies, hispanic literatures
Spanish Language & Hispanic Studies
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
A resource guide for faculty and students in the Spanish Section of the Department of Romance & Classical Studies at BGSU.
Tags: culture_studies, hispanic_literatures, literature, spanish, spanish_linguistics, world language
Textbook Affordability: A Guide for Faculty
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
This guide is designed to help faculty understand the issues surrounding textbook prices.
Tags: college_costs, open_access, textbooks
Tutorials and Tools
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
This page includes a variety of "How to Use Guides" created by librarians at BGSU and tutorials created by various database vendors.
Welcome, Students!
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
Wireless Printing
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
Print from your laptop or tablet to printers in the lobby of the library.
Tags: laptop, printing, wireless printing
Workshops Sponsored by University Libraries!
by Eileen Bosch - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
University Libraries sponsors several different workshops throughout the year. Some of them take place in Jerome Library and some of them take place in the Center for Teaching and Learning.
Tags: faculty, services, university_libraries, workshops
 
 
Description

  Loading...