Over 80 of the library's databases are on EBSCO, including our most heavily-used database, Academic Search Complete. Browse a list of all EBSCO databases here or use the link above to search them all at the same time. You can also connect to EBSCO then click on "Choose Databases" to link to specific EBSCO databases.
Over a thousand full-text scholarly journals and books covering all subjects in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. History, economics, art, literature, and mathematics are particularly strong. All journal titles are archived back to the first issue, many dating from the early 1800s.
Full-text newspapers, business information, and legal publications, including current news, company profiles, industry information, and federal and state laws and legislation. Formerly called LexisNexis Academic.
1980s to present
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Provides access to repair, maintenance and service information on the most popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs, covering models dating back to 1943. This continuously updated resource provides step-by-step repair procedures, troubleshooting guides, diagnostic trouble codes, photos, illustrations, diagrams, and multimedia (videos and animations).
Consumer Brand Analytics is an annual survey designed by Richard A. Lipsey, founder and Publisher of SMA/Sports Market Analytics (formerly SBRnet), focusing on nationwide brand share and segmentation analytics for over 200 leading consumer brands in 19 different product categories.
This resource is being trialled until November 30th
govinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government, with comprehensive advanced search and browse options. Some things you can find in govinfo include: Budget of the United States, Commerce Business Daily, Congressional Directory, Congressional Record, Economic Indicators, Economic Report of the President, Government Accountability Office Reports, U.S. Government Manual, and the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents. govinfo will replace FDsys in 2018.
This resource contains full text for nearly 2,000 magazines and books, along with videos and hobby profiles pertaining to arts and crafts, needlecrafts, collecting, performing arts, model building, home and garden, papercrafts, and more.
This resource contains more than 130 full-text reference books, including major reference works from Creative Publishing International, along with more than 40 full-text magazines and trade publications pertaining to home maintenance and remodeling, electrical work, gardening, plumbing, and wood projects.
iPOLL is a comprehensive, text-searchable database of over 700,000 polling question results from the US since 1935. Approximately 100,000 items also include responses aggregated by standard demographics, like age, region, gender and income.
This resource is being trialled, and is available until 26-10-2018
Kids InfoBits is an easy-to-use digital resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics. It features more than 16,000 images, over 1,700 kid-friendly charts and graphs, and over 600 high-quality educational videos on subjects including Animals, Arts, Geography, Health, Literature, People, Social Studies, and Technology.
This resource contains more than 400 full-text periodicals, full-text reference books and business videos on the subjects of small business and management. Small Business Reference Center also includes a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Business videos include interviews, "lessons learned" features, lectures and how-to videos.
A language learning tool that uses a number of activities, lessons, and practice scenarios in order to build skills of listening, speaking, reading, and writing in around 100 different languages. Users must set up a personal account WHILE ON CAMPUS in order to obtain access.
Nearly 600 short ebooks (around 100 pages each) that offer concise overviews of a diverse range of concepts. Areas from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Economics to Literary Theory are covered. All titles provide serious introductions to the subjects and are written by experts in the field.