This is the "Home" page of the "Art Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This guide provides suggestions for finding resources in art education at Jerome Library and on the Internet.
Last Updated: Sep 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bgsu.edu/arteducation Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Art Education Resources

To find books related to art, type in your search term as a keyword, such as art history, print making, Faith Ringgold and limit your search to location CRC.

Example:    search term: art appreciation 

Location:  Curriculum Resource Center

Results:  click here

Teaching Aids

  • Nasco's Art Card Set #1
    Contains 100 cards. Search 2-D object. Colorful cards covering an assortment of art terms from A to Z. Can be used as topic cards for class discussions, flashcards, bulletin board displays, or use them to challenge students to find similar examples
  • Nasco's Art Card Set #2
    Contains 100 cards. Search 2-D object. Colorful cards covering an assortment of art terms from A to Z. Can be used as topic cards for class discussions, flashcards, bulletin board displays, or use them to challenge students to find similar examples
  • Go Fish for Great Art! Art Impressionist
    Discover 36 great works of Impressionist art as you play "Go Fish," a favorite game of strategy and memory. Learn more about the artists in the companion fact book.
  • Go Fish for Great Art! Modern Artist
    Discover 36 great works of modern art as you play "Go Fish," a favorite game of strategy and memory. Learn more about the artists in the companion fact book."
  • Famous Artist J-I-N-G-O
    A bingo style game -- fun for all ages, for 2 to 30 players
    Contains 30 Jingo large playing cards and 48 clue cards, tokens not included
    Audience Grades 5-12

  • Artist Studio J-I-N-G-O
    A bingo style game -- fun for all ages, for 2 to 30 players
    Contains: 30 Jingo large playing cards, 40 clue cards
    Audience: Grades 6-12
  • Color Power Holographic 3-D Color theory Teaching Unit
    Color theory teaching unit based on the newest 3-D imaging method.
    Contains: 4 posters, 10 3-D glasses, 1 instruction packet
  • Drawing and Perspective: Art Display Cards
    This set of 16 cards illustrate concepts related to drawing, with particular emphasis on perspective.
  • Texture Rubbing Plates
    Contains: 4 rubbing plates
  • Color Wheel
    Chart with primary and secondary colors teaches color mixing and color harmony
  • Elements of Art
    Posters illustrate and explain the elements of art -- Line -- Shape -- Form -- Color -- Value -- Texture -- Space
  • Interdisciplinary connections [art reproduction] : art and music
    Each reproduction printed and laminated on heavy cardboard with description and analysis printed on back of each reproduction.
    Contains: Out chorus / Romare Bearden -- Sources of country music / Thomas Hart Benton -- Parade on Hammond Street / Allan Rohan Crite -- El Rancho Lounge and Twist Palace / Mary Ann Jones -- Beethoven / Andy Warhol
  • Mouse Paint: Big Book Theme Packets
  • Perspective Posters
    1]. Linear perspective : one-point perspective -- [2]. Linear perspective : two-point perspective -- [3]. Linear perspective : three-point perspective -- [4]. Linear perspective : multiple vanishing points -- [5]. Circles and cyclinders -- [6]. Atmospheric perspective
  • Color Wheel Poster
    "A unique reference to color concepts & color schemes. Inner wheel rotates to show analogous, complementary and triadic color schemes plus warm and cool colors. Fine art reproductions show how master artists implemented the color schemes in their work. Color concepts including hue, chroma, value, tints, tones, and shades are graphically explained and diagrammed. Specially designed teaching tool is printed on durable card stock and laminated. Corner holes are provided for easy handing and display." - publishers website
  • Color Wheels
    Quantity: 5. One side shows the results of color mixes, the other shows color harmonies. Both sides include written explanations of color theory terms.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip