This is the "Home" page of the "MBA 6070: Business Ethics, Law, & Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MBA 6070: Business Ethics, Law, & Communication   Tags: business ethics, business law, legal research, legal resources  

A guide to finding resources in business law and ethics.
Last Updated: Jul 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bgsu.edu/MBA6070 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome MBA 6070 Students!

Use this guide to get started finding resources for Business Ethics, Law, & Communication.

  • To find legal cases, codes, encyclopedias, guides, etc., follow the Legal Resources tab above.
  • To locate non-legal resources on business ethics, follow the Business Ethics tab.
  • To search for articles, try the databases listed in the box below.

If you have any questions or need assistance finding information in these resources, please don't hesitate to contact me. 

Finding Articles: Recommended Databases

The following databases will probably be the most useful for this course.  However, there are many more Research Databases available to BGSU students from the BG Libraries' home page at http://www.bgsu.edu/library.html.

  • Business Source Complete
    Locate articles in business magazines and academic journals including the Journal of Business Ethics, Business Ethics Quarterly & Business and Professional Ethics Journal. Many of the articles are available full text.
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic
    Search articles from hundreds of newspapers, magazines, & journals. Lexis-Nexis also contains separate Business & Legal Research sections, which can be fully accessed from the blue menu on the left. The Legal Research section includes a large legal journal collection, a fairly comprehensive Case Law collection, current Codes & Regulations, plus more. The Combined Search box on the main search page allows you to search more than one "section" at a time.
  • Wall Street Journal (via Factiva)
    + Search the MOST CURRENT THREE MONTHS: Click the link above.

    + Search JUNE 1979 TO PRESENT: Click link above, then click on "Search" tab at upper left within Factiva. Type "sc=j" in the search box to limit to the WSJ, add your search terms & adjust date box if needed. (Ex: sc=j and pharmaceuticals )
  • Westlaw Campus Research
    Provides a comprehensive collection of legal information and legal primary sources for students. It contains analytical sources such as American Jurisprudence, American Law Reports, and more than 700 other law reviews and journals. It also contains primary sources, including the United States Code Annotated (USCA), all federal and state cases, state statutes and regulations from all 50 states, the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), and the Federal Register.

Contact Information

Profile Image
Linda Rich, Reference Coordinator
Contact Info
Jerome Library
Library Teaching & Learning
Phone: 419-372-7902
Send Email
 

LibraryH3lp

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip