BGSU
Home Academics Admissions The Arts Athletics Libraries Offices
Admin Sign In 

DRAM Online Listening Database  Tags: dram music contemporary electronic minimalism recordings serialism stochastic  

This research guides provides advanced searching techniques tailored for the DRAM online listening database through a combination of text, images, and videos.
Last update: Sep 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bgsu.edu/DRAM  Print Guide  RSS Updates

DRAM            Print Page
  
 

Video Overview


Loading Video Clip...
 

DRAM

"DRAM is a not-for-profit resource providing educational communities with on-demand streaming access to CD-quality audio, complete original liner notes, and essays from independent record labels and sound archives. The sound recordings document American music largely ignored by the commercial recording companies."

"DRAM features nearly 2,300 complete albums from 15 independent record labels representing an eclectic collection of musical styles including folk, opera, Native American, jazz, electronic, World, rock, musical theater, and more!"

This research guides provides advanced searching techniques tailored for the DRAM online listening database through a combination of text, images, and videos.

The techniques featured here may be applied to other information retrieval system as well, but the punctuation styles may vary. Be sure to check the appropriate search tips and instruction files for each particular database.

 

Accessing DRAM

DRAM can be accessed in a number of ways:

From the BGSU Library catalog, click on the Databases tab. Here you can view an alphabetical list of database titles or you can search specifically for DRAM.

Additionally, DRAM can be accessed from the Music Library’s webpage by clicking on the "Listen Online" link on the left hand side of the page. DRAM is the second resource listed. Or, click here for direct access.

BSGU faculty, staff, students, and walk-in users are all authroized to use DRAM.

 
 

Get Help!

If you need personal help, please call (419-372-2307), e-mail (mlsra@bgsu.edu), or chat (AIM:ssnnh or use the chat box below).

 

The Music Library and Sound Recordings Archives are located on the third floor of Jerome Library. Check our hours on the University Libraries' site.

 

Credits

This guide was created by John Cook, Kent State University Library Science graduate student, in fulfillment of his practicum requirements.

jcook38@kent.edu

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait